Live Chat
BLACK Concept 2 Model D Rower

BLACK Concept 2 Model D Rower

Availability: In Stock

$850.00

Gear Specs

Brand Concept 2
Color Black
Product Weight 57LB
Length 96"
Width 24"
Height 14" (seat)
Foot Print 8' x 2'
Other Product Specs

PM3: Provides operating power when indoor rower is in use

Monorail length: 54"

Aluminum front legs, steel rear legs

Powder coat finish

Max user weight: 500lb

Made In USA Yes
Free Shipping No
3 Ships Free No

BLACK Model D Rower

  • Includes PM3 Performance Monitor
  • Flywheel design minimizes noise, maximizes smooth feel of rowing on the water.
  • Easy spiral damper controls feel of each pull.
  • Ergonomic handle promotes natural arm and hand position.
  • Aluminum rail capped with a stainless-steel track for smooth movement of the seat.
  • Adjustable monitor arm for compact storage.
  • Flexfoot footrests adjust for quick and easy sizing.
  • Compact storage: Machine separates easily into two parts for transport and storage.
  • Easy assembly. Tools and illustrated instructions included.
  • Caster wheels make it mobile.
  • Every Indoor Rower comes with all you need to get started.
  • For PM4 version click here.

 

Comparing the Model D and Model E Rowers

BLACK Concept 2 Model D Rower is rated 5.0 out of 5 by 35.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Machine Very simple to put together and very sturdy. I'm 6'2", 200+ lbs and I fit on there easily. My wife is 5'0" and it's quick for her to adjust as well. I have never had an issue with it yet (owned for 2 months). The PS3 is nice since it allows multiple users to use it and tracks each user separately; I also love the fact that I can see my progress as I'm working out which is a great pace-setter for me.
Date published: 2014-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Ordered the rower on a Tuesday, received it the following Monday. Took 20 min. To put it together. Used it the following morning. Doesn't get any better than that!
Date published: 2014-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's THE Rower Great piece of equipment. Had mine for nearly a year, still works wonderfully. Comes in two pieces, very easy to assemble. Why the heck would you bother with a treadmill?
Date published: 2014-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rouge has the BEST PRICE! I've been looking at this rower for awhile and when I did a search I came upon Rogue's website. The price was cheaper then Amazon and it was delivered to my house in three business days. It was easy to put together and I was rowing in no time. I'm so happy to get this because of the low impact and all around great workout. I love that I can row and watch TV since it's very quiet.
Date published: 2014-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my new cardio experience i bought this right after the cross fit games. i watched the games, and i was intrigued. i am an avid cyclist and have been literally scared off my bike because of errant drivers with no respect for cyclists . So i needed something new..and i put it together and watched a few videos for form. I am working on it and watch and learn,,,wow,,what a work out. i but 700 plus calories in an hour, its safer than my ride and i don't have to worry about prostate and urethral strictures from riding. So I am happy so far, dripping in sweat and it's really fun. I follow the workouts programmed in the monitor and watch a movie. Its great so far and I am looking forward to a long work out 3-4 days a week.... happy boy so far.
Date published: 2014-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME ROWER!! I HAD EXPERIENCE WITH THIS ROWER AT CROSSFIT YEARS BACK AND WITH SOME RECENT FOOT SURGERIES I NEEDED SOMETHING LOW IMPACT AND DECIDED I NEEDED MY OWN CONCEPT 2! JUST GOT IT AND PUT IT TOGETHER IN LESS THAN 15 MIN. IT'S SO AWESOME. I GOT THE PM4 SO I CAN USE MY GARMIN WATCH TOO. SO EXCITED TO RACK UP THE MILES. IT'S SO QUIET TOO. I ORDERED IT SUNDAY NIGHT AND GOT IT WEDNESDAY AFTERNOON! THANKS ROGUE. AND IT WAS $176 CHEAPER THAN AMAZON! GREAT WORKOUT AND FOLDS UP EASILY OUT OF THE WAY ;)
Date published: 2014-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All you'd expect from C2 and Rogue I love my new whip.... chain driven, murdered out, on 20's (well one "wheel" anyway), the thing is a beast and is so smooth. And since every other one I've used was beat to sh--- from life in a gym, it was nice to see the great craftsmanship on one of these things right out of the box. Its a great investment on a machine that will benefit you for years. I ordered on a Sunday and Rogue had that bad boy boxed and shipped before I woke up on Monday. They are always on point. Thank you C2...and thank you Rogue...you always continue to demonstrate superior customer service.
Date published: 2014-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I sat on a bunch of different rowers - debated endlessly until a local gym let me play on their Concept 2 rower. I purchased it immediately.There's a reason why they use these in the Cross Fit Games as well as on Biggest Loser and at the Olympic Training Facility - it's really a great rower!! It's awesome for those of us who live in apartments with limited space - breaks apart super easy and is quite!! I was worried about the metal chain, but I have no problem watching TV and rowing. Tp put it into perspective it's no louder than your typical box fan on medium and definitely quieter than a vacuum. As far as the "resistance" or dampener - I tried out other rowers with upwards of 18 levels of magnetic resistance and all most double the price - Concept 2 has them beat! I get an actual workout on this baby!! You'll feel it in your butt, shoulders, back and abs. The harder or faster you try to row the tougher it gets. And as far as Rogue goes - super speedy deliver as always and amazing customer service - you won't be disappointed.
Date published: 2014-04-10
BLACK Concept 2 Model D Rower is rated 5.0 out of 5 by 35.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product and customer service I ordered the rower on Friday and it was set up in my garage on Tuesday. The website processed the order, tracking emails updated me on its location, and then I was on the rower. I have used a Concept 2 at my CF affiliate for several years without ever having a mechanical problem. They are very durable and when used properly will help achieve fitness goals. Now when I don't have time to get the my affiliate I can still get in a workout. Great job Rogue.
Date published: 2014-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW!!!!!! Ordered on Monday afternoon and had by Thursday afternoon!! Wholly fast shipping Batman!! I am extremely happy with my rower purchase from Rogue. Rogue has not let me down yet. I will be buying more and more from Rogue. Thanks again Rogue!!!!
Date published: 2014-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and easy Ordered it and it arrived the next day. It took me longer to put together my daughters toy. Built in the USA enough said. Thanks rogue
Date published: 2014-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holy Cow!!! OMG!! Recently went to a crossfit gym. Wasn't wild about the gym but instantly loved the Concept 2 Rower. After searching MANY sites I found Rogue. Best ever price on a greatly built piece of equipment. 3 days later.. yes, I said DAYS!!,, it was at my front door. 8 screws, some foam packing and a little shrink wrap and I was rowing. Thank you Rogue.. this beats ALL my expectations.
Date published: 2014-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "cardio machine" My pregnant wife asked me to get her a cardio machine, like a treadmill or an elliptical. Instead "she" got this! We love it already.
Date published: 2014-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Concept2 and Rogue Fitness are the Best! - 10 Stars I did my research about every single option out there for cardio and decided to go with a rower. Further research led me to the Concept 2. Rogue Fitness has the best price out there. I never pay more than 20 bucks without looking at every possible avenue. What I really like is the fact that less than a grand gets you a rock solid machine that is by the way the very same version that you find at institutions. A brand name treadmill or exercise bike will cost you two to three times this machine's price tag and are not even intended or guaranteed for commercial use. I am extremely happy with both the erg and Rogue Fitness service. Shipping was fast! I highly recommend the Concept 2 Rower and Rogue Fitness is hands down the best place to get it. Best prices and top notch service. Will definitely be doing business with them again!
Date published: 2014-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Rower, Best Place to Buy One Having done my homework, I knew I wanted a Concept 2 Rower (in black). I looked at a number of places and Rogue has the best price out there. I have used this rowers for CrossFit and at other gyms...love them. But, having a new one in my home gym - totally worth it. This thing is so well made and looks awesome. Great workout, regardless of your goals. Oh, and shipping? Rogue has the fastest shipping and coolest service department...bottom line, buy one!
Date published: 2014-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Piece of Equiptment As usual the Rogue team comes thru with fast delivery of a top quality piece of machinery. I hate cardio, yet I can't get enough of this thing. I have had mine for little over 3 months and I have already logged 90kM. There is no sign of wear or failure with anything on the machine and it is a sweat flat black. If you are on the fence, price just buy it. You arn't going to beat the price, and it is quite addicting!
Date published: 2014-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great rower for a great price Concept2 is the brand for rowing machines and Rogue offers a very good price for them. Fast shipping too.
Date published: 2013-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! Super stocked about this rower. Best price online and customer service is hands down the best. I ordered it Tuesday night and it got to my house ( in Alabama ) on Friday afternoon! This is a great rower. Completely satisfied.
Date published: 2013-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greatest addition To the Gym Concept 2 Easy Assembly, I Row every morning in my room couldn't have made a better purchase from Rogue Fitness.!!
Date published: 2013-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best rower! I got this for my garage gym and I must say, it's gorgeous! I have used other rowers before but this is solid! Easy assembly and it's black! Which definitely makes it look unique in my garage! Highly recommend!
Date published: 2013-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spend the money I put off buying one of these for a while because I couldn't bring myself to spend that kinda money on "cardio" equipment. I was wrong and I regret not getting this sooner. Worth every penny. I placed my order on Monday and it was delieved and ready to go in my garage on Tuesday. Awesome.
Date published: 2013-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Could not live without this machine!!! Hands down, no rower compares!!! I use this everyday and it beats me every time. I love the look of the black rower, very pleasing appearance. Easy to maintain and clean plus it hardly takes up any floor space when broken down. I recommend this to anyone serious about training.
Date published: 2013-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Service - Great Product Of course the Concept 2 rower met and exceeded all expectations, as this is a great product. More so, I was completely impressed with the service I received from Rogue Fitness. The order process was prompt, as well as the shipping. I ordered this product at 3:30pm on Tuesday and received it by Wednesday (I live in a nearby state). The staff responded to emails VERY quickly in regards to my order. Bottom line: I will DEFINITELY be making future purchases for any gym needs with Rogue!
Date published: 2013-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product - FAST Shipping! I don't need to tout the quality of the C2 Rower. I did spring for the PM4 which didn't affect delivery at all. Talk about fast shipping - I ordered it over lunch on Wednesday and it came by end of the day on FRIDAY - in greater Milwaukee area. Went together as planned and looks slick in black! Look forward to years of enjoyment with it! Great offering and thanks Rogue!!
Date published: 2013-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Service Ordered my C2 rower on Monday and received it on Thursday. Price is best on the net. Rogue rocks!!
Date published: 2013-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Rower, Great Purchase The price and shipping beat Amazon. I ordered it on a Monday night and it was in Georgia by Thursday afternoon. This rower is much quieter than two different Concept 2's that I have used in the past. I wish I had bought this from Rogue Fitness years ago. Thank you very much for a fantastic shopping experience.
Date published: 2013-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great machine with great service My concept 2 model D rower came in 2 days ago. Put together yesterday in about 15 minutes, involving 8 screws. Very well built and it gave an excellent workout; I had hip surgery and this rower is very smooth without causing any joint issues. Delivery from Rogue was prompt via UPS 4 days after ordering with email updates.
Date published: 2013-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Rower C2 rowers are known to be the standard and for good reason. Have been using mine for 6 months w/ no issures. Great rower, now in an even cooler color. Rogue, as always, great/ prompt service.
Date published: 2013-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THRILLED! Gym quality and quick instal I couldn't believe first how quickly Rogue Fitness shipped the machine to me...it was at my house in less than a week and I had tracking from UPS the whole time. But even more importantly was how simple it was to set up! A few screws that the instructions were really clear, turn it over, and the seat bar hooks in easily. I think I had it done in 20 minutes. A simple one person job. Top notch quality machine as expected from Concept 2, exactly what you'd see in a gym. Couldn't be more thrilled!
Date published: 2013-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the way to go Excellent rower (and in black!). Excellent service (immediate, useful email responses). Excellent value.
Date published: 2012-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding First of many purchases through Rogue, product arrived day after ordered. Spoke with sales on phone prior to order and they were outstanding, as mentioned by others we all know this the best rower on the market and now comes in black by Rogue!
Date published: 2012-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! Can't say enough about my first purchase through Rogue. Excellent customer service over the phone, the rower was delivered a day earlier than promised, and I didn't have to push a single button to speak to an actual person. The rower is fantastic and looks great. Thank you everyone at Rogue.
Date published: 2012-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rower Awesomeness! It's a Concept rower, which we already know is the best machine out there, but now offered in Rogue black (Rogue only option!). No need to review the rower itself, as there are plenty of reviews by better reviewers already. As for the black finish: the paint has a nice sturdy textured feel, and the decal graphics (not stickers) are well applied and look like they'll hold up for a long time (nothing worse than a peeling sticker on a quality machine). Another high quality product from Concept2 and Rogue, and with the perfect look for a real gym (the old Concept2 is a great machine too, but the paint says "fitness studio", not "gym"). Glad I waited for the black model to order my rower, it'll have a spot in my gym for decades to come!
Date published: 2012-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding I just purchased the Concept2 rower from Rogue and absolutely love it!! Very smooth and works like a charm. Of course dealing with Rogue was also outstanding.
Date published: 2012-03-09