Live Chat
New Rogue HG Bumpers

HG Rogue Bumpers

Price Qty
160LB HG Bumper Set

Regular Price: $298.00

Special Price $275.00

(2) Each of 10-25-45LB bumpers
3 Ships Free
230LB HG Bumper Set

Regular Price: $394.50

Special Price $375.00

(2) Each of 10-25-35-45LB Bumpers
3 Ships Free
260LB HG Bumper Set

Regular Price: $431.00

Special Price $425.00

(2) Each of 10-15-25-35-45LB Bumpers
3 Ships Free
350LB HG Bumper Set

Regular Price: $567.50

Special Price $545.00

(2) Each of 10-15-25-35 & (4) 45LB Bumpers
3 Ships Free
500LB HG Bumper Set
$775.00
Choose your breakdown that is equal to or less than 500lbs You may note your breakdown in the comments box during checkout
3 Ships Free
1000LB HG Bumper Set
$1,475.00
Choose your breakdown that is equal to or less than 1000lbs. You may note your breakdown in the comments box during checkout.
3 Ships Free
10LB Rogue HG Pair
$45.00
(2) 10LB Plates
15LB Rogue HG Pair
$55.00
(2) 15LB Plates
25LB Rogue HG Pair
$67.50
(2) 25LB Plates
35LB Rogue HG Pair
$98.00
(2) 35LB Plates
45LB Rogue HG Pair
$126.00
(2) 45LB Plates
55LB Rogue HG Pair
$154.00
(2) 55LB Plates

Gear Specs

Brand Rogue Fitness
Bumpers Multipurpose
Free Shipping No
Made In USA No
3 Ships Free No
Bumper Diameter 450mm
Durometer 88
10lb Plate Width 1"
15lb Plate Width 1 3/8"
25lb Plate Width 2"
35lb Plate Width 2 3/4"
45lb Plate Width 3 1/4"
55lb Plate Width 3 3/4"

HG Rogue Bumpers

Rogue’s HG Bumpers deliver durability and quality at a budget price. The HG Bumper Plates are the standard IWF 450mm in diameter and have a thinner width so more weight can be loaded onto the bar. These bumpers have a dead bounce and are designed with durable stainless steel inserts and a distinctive smooth finish.

Battle-tested at the CrossFit Games and Regionals, HG Bumper Plates provide an economical weightlifting alternative for a home gym or large-scale strength training facility. To get a better sense of how they stack up over the long haul, click the Reviews tab above for in-depth feedback from athletes currently using HG Bumpers in their workouts.

HG Rogue Bumpers Specifications:

  • Diameter: 450mm / 17.72 inches (IWF Standard)
  • Collar Opening: 50.40mm / 1.98 inches
  • Stainless Steel Inserts
  • Weight Tolerance: +/- 10 grams of claimed weight
  • Minimal Bounce
  • Imported from China

Warranty: 10-15LB variant plates are warrantied for 90 days. The 25-45 LBS variants are warrantied for 3 years.

HG Rogue Bumpers is rated 4.6216 out of 5 by 37.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast Shipping I bought these on Saturday Morning and I received an email on Monday that they were shipped. Can't wait to use them today. Very prompt.
Date published: 2014-09-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Well-made but overpriced version of cheaper plates I bought these about 6 months ago -- about 300 lbs worth to complement an Ohio Bar. I do mostly oly lifts with some static lifting as well. I immediately found that these plates are much, much louder than hi-temps. The trade off is that they bounce much, much less than hi-temps. I would prefer a quieter plate, because I lift in my garage and you almost have to wear ear-protection because it sounds like a car crash even dropping 135 from a front rack. This noise is on a three inch thick layer of stall-matting! I added layer after layer thinking it would make it better. It makes it worse that the plates are not a great fit on the Ohio Bar. There is, what I would consider, an unacceptable level of 'play' with the plates mounted. Rogue collars help, but ultimately the plates rattle on the bar when they drop. You can compare the rubber compound and inner ring to that of cheap plates like you can now find in some sporting goods stores. I imagine they are made at the same factory. While they are a well-made product and achieve the intended purpose... I wouldn't recommend them. Having used hi-temps extensively I would stick with them in any future purchases. See attached photo which shows bounce height from front rack with 205lbs.
Date published: 2014-07-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from starting to show wear and tear early I bought the 230lb set. I never drop the bar from overhead or even shoulder height and I lift on horse stall mats. The metal inserts on the 45's and 25's have begun to shift and dig into the rubber. They are still functional, but will probably not last long at this rate. They have a good dead bounce and look really cool though.
Date published: 2014-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Choice Love the quality of these things. Planning on ordering another set of #230
Date published: 2014-06-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Made in USA! Oh wait, no they're not, they're imported from China. Great stuff, Rogue
Date published: 2014-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Bumper Plate As other reviewers have stated I too do a lot of research for the bumper plate. Purely based on size of the plate, these are closest to the standard steel plates. This was important to me to make sure I still have space left on the bar for the addition of extra weight.
Date published: 2014-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I recently received a set of HG Bumper Plates. I have a pair of the Hi Temp as well. I really like the HG for their lack of bounce. They make a little bit of noise compared to the Hi Temp but all in all a great product.
Date published: 2014-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly as advertised Had these a month now. Great plate, low bounce and look awesome. I got the 230 LB set. The 45's, 35's and 25's are solid. The 10's are a little flimsy but I expected as much when you stretch out 10 lbs like that. I never sit the bar on the floor with just the tens. Very low bounce, no worries when dropping them. As I mentioned in a separate review of my RML-390F rack, only issue was when I hit one of them on a J-Cup. The cup's edge cut a small chunk from one of my 45's. The edges on the cups are now covered in tape to prevent that from happening again. Just buy these, you will love them.
Date published: 2014-03-29
HG Rogue Bumpers is rated 4.6216 out of 5 by 37.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from garage ready Great plate at a budget price. I can't see paying any more for a garage gym.I have these in various sizes. Not in love with the 10's.They aren't flat and don't sit tight against the next plate. If I had to do it over I would order more 15's instead and use steel 10's. All in all, another great rogue product. If you want something and rogue makes it, buy the rouge one.
Date published: 2014-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Bumpers I'm a big fan of the lack of bounce. I hate when the bar bounces around when I drop a clean. The bars were the right price, only complaint is that they fit a liiiiittle loose on the sleeve so you definitely have to clamp the plates on for floor use. Price was right for brand new, good quality gear for a novice lifter. Wish I would have just bought my own combination of 45s/25s/10s instead of buying the 260lb set (would rather have more 45s/25s/10s instead of the 35s and 15s -- personal preference)
Date published: 2014-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome bumpers! I did a lot of research and read a ton reviews on several different brands/models of bumpers before I decided to but my HG plates, and I am very happy with my decision! These plates have VERY little bounce to them and look great. I will definitely be buying more HG plates in the future!
Date published: 2014-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Quality Product! Solid, built to last, and simply awesome. Things you should know as a prospective buyer. They have a dead bounce (max of a couple inches). They are very accurate to the prescribed weight. They grenades look totally sick and unique. When dropped, they are loud plates. Do yourself a favor and get these plates.
Date published: 2014-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the Price! I have had the plates for about a month now and I am very impressed! Great quality, very little bonce when dropped. I purchased the 10's,15's,25's,and 45's. The 45's and 25's can definately be dropped without having to worry. I am afraid to drop to 10's and 15's because they are pretty thin. Overall this is a great product! If your using metal plates now switch to these, you wont regret it
Date published: 2014-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bumpers, Great Price, Great Company I bought these bumpers to use in my shop and to take camping with me. I've used them a lot and they show no signs of wear. I drop them on cement in my shop and on plywood wood camping. I love the fact that they don't bounce a ton so I don't have to chase them.
Date published: 2013-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Uniform and solid These things are super nice to have! Especially outside in my garage gym. They are easy on the concrete but still put my muscles to work like any other weights out there. I like that they are good for weather fluctuation. I will never have to worry about these things rusting and getting corrosion! Also they are very balanced and have no weight variances. Each plate weights exactly like the next. Great product!
Date published: 2013-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whole new game! These bumpers are awesome! Never have had rubber bumpers before and was a little nervous about my weights bouncing around too much due to the confined space I work out in at home but these bumpers hardly move when I drop them. My confidence and strength have grown considerably! Thanks Rogue.
Date published: 2013-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Home users note: these are great, but hi-temps are much quieter I've used the hi-temp bumpers in the past and expected these to be very similar. However the HGs bounce quite a bit less, and are quite a lot louder. In a home/apartment environment where you're mixing bumpers and iron plates, it can a bit too loud. Use the hi-temps in that case. Both plates are AWESOME though.
Date published: 2013-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HG>Hi-Temp First time I bought bumper plates, I went with the Hi-Temp's. After half a year, I needed to get some new pairs of plates. I got 15ib HG ones, and some iron plates(10,5,2.5,1.25 ibs). These are definitely better than the Hi-Temp's if you're looking for less bounce/bulk. They work and look well. These are definitely the better plates, annoyance wise.
Date published: 2013-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bumpers I have some Rogue Hi-Temps and some HG's. Both versions are great. The HG's have a chemical order for a few days. The Hi-Temps had no odor. The weight tolerance on the HG's is +/- 10 grams. For the Hi-Temps it's about +/- 225 grams. If accurate weight is important to you get HG's. The Hi-Temps have more bounce. If you're in the market for bumpers either choice is a good one.
Date published: 2013-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unreal I never thought that such great bumpers could be made. These are unbelievable. I already had high hopes for them and Rogue completed smashed them. Great Job, highly recommend. and very fast shipping.
Date published: 2013-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome wow. I ordered on Thursday noon and they arrived the next day at 1pm!! Unreal, didn't pay a dime for extra shipping or anything. Great bumpers, love the look. Props Rogue, props.
Date published: 2013-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good base bumper Good quality and durability. Cost effective. If you have a little extra, I would recommend the Hi-Temp Bumpers. However, these bumpers do the job.
Date published: 2013-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT!!!! BUMPERS!!! These are GREAT bumpers! for the price, they work wonderfully, the look, the grenades, everything!!! they do have a weird rubber smell, but nothing a day or 2 outside wont fix, I love the no bounce action, makes drops easy to recover and get another rep quick. Plus they dont take up alot of room on the bar. I got a pair of 25s and theyare smaller then the Hi Temp 15s i have! Good stuff Rogue thank you.
Date published: 2013-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cost-effective bumpers Love the look and feel of these. They take up a little more room on the bar than some, but not a problem for me (yet). Overall extremely satisfied.
Date published: 2013-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product If you're looking for heavy things to lift, these are heavy. Also they have grenades on them. What more could you want?
Date published: 2013-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Quality at a low cost. Just can't say enough good things about the HG plates. They're easy to pick up up when lying flat on the floor, no odor, nice finish, great price and quick shipping. Also add good customer service to the list because I had a problem with one of the plates and emailed Rogue some pictures of the problem and they promptly replaced it. Thanks Rogue.
Date published: 2013-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Garage gym must have These were my first purchase for my garage gym. I rent and was worried about bumpers with too much bounce damaging the walls if I had to ditch a lift. These bumpers are perfect with minimal bounce. The are sturdy and have not shown any wear over the past year and a half. Plus you can't beat having a hand grenade on the sides, they impress everyone who enters my garage gym.
Date published: 2013-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I was looking for a bumper set to go with my R4 rack and it was boiled down to Hi-temps and these HGs. What made me go with the HGs were their standard sized diameter and their slightly thinner thickness. A bonus I realized upon arrival was these rubber bumpers had no odor unlike other brands out there! Highly recommended for their looks, size and quality.
Date published: 2012-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome Seven calendar days from Columbus to Vancouver Island. Thanks guys!
Date published: 2012-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent investment The low down: Fast Delivery, Top quality, great price, FREE delivery. Just got a set delivered after using a HG 45's for about 6 months. So far So good with no expected issues being that ROGUE never fails to impress. Subtle bounce, solid drop and grenades on the side. Buy them, Load'em up, Lift 'em and drop 'em....
Date published: 2012-10-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Economy bumpers These are decent bumpers. I own a pair of 10s, 25s, and 45s. The dead blow is nice for my garage with limited space and I appreciate the sturdiness of the 10s. Unfortunately, the rubber on my 25s started to shred immediately around the collar, but was told by Rogue that these are "economy bumpers" and since it did not render them inoperable, they could not be replaced under warranty. Also, it is worth noting that these are indoor bumpers only, in my opinion. The outer edges of these bumpers started to scuff and sand off once I started to use them in my driveway. Smooth surfaces only! I hope you find this review informative and helpful. These bumpers do a servicable job, but I will likely not choose to purchase these again in the future.
Date published: 2012-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best all around bumper for the $ Started with a pair of 10s and 15s to see how they held up. Have had for over a year now and they look the same as they were when first used. If a pair of 10s and 15s have no durability problems, you can be assured 25s 35s and 45s will have no problems. I just added a pair of 25s and 45s from regionals and they are just as great. Having turned a small bedroom into a workout room the little to no bounce has saved my walls and my shins. I will dig through stacks of bumpers at my gym to find dead blow bumpers. No cracking around the rings or loose rings that occur on other brand bumpers. The only downside (not that big of deal) is that the 45s are fairly thick at almost 4". If doing deadlift maxyou may want to buy a pair or two of their comp bumpers to free up some space. Best all around bumper and affordable. Very similar to the pendlay econ v2 bumpers but less $. Can't go wrong with these.
Date published: 2012-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top Quality Product Low bounce, very nice finish, steel inserts seem sturdy. These should last forever. Rogue had the best price and shipping. Arrived promptly. Thanks Rogue
Date published: 2012-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them Check my other reviews. I don't pull any punches. I love these things. I love the way they look. They seem very well manufactured. A very pleasant surprise is how easy they are to handle. I was concerned that without having any holes in them, it could be awkward. Don't worry, the ridges on the side are more than sufficient to enable safe handling. I had planned on purchasing the Pendlay brand. I am glad that I did not. These are just exactly what i wanted. Oh, and they don't smell.
Date published: 2012-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bumpers at this price point There's so much to like about the Rogue HG Bumpers. 1. Price - Not the cheapest bumpers available, but definitely worth the extra few bucks. 2. Bounce - These bumpers bounce just enough to tap and go, but won't fly all over the place. Drop with confidence. 3. Design - Grenades. Enough said. Ok, Rogue logo is cool too. 4. Durability - We beat the crap out of these things in the gym, so I bought 'em for the home gym. 5. Rogue - Backed by Rogue, so you know you'll never have a problem, even if you have a problem! You just can't go wrong with these bumpers.
Date published: 2012-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Bought these with a Rogue operator bar and love them. Very little bounce if any on a concrete garage floor. I got the 160lb set and can't wait to buy more.
Date published: 2012-05-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great price point These are an excellent value for bumpers -- they do what they are supposed to do and look great. However, the sleeves are not perfectly aligned on some of the plates I have, and can be a little bulky on the bar. If you have the money, I would highly recommend the Rogue training bumpers with the metal insert.
Date published: 2011-11-17