Live Chat

Nike Romaleos 2 Weightlifting Shoes

Shoe Type: Men's
$189.00

* Required Fields

Shipping Deals

Gear Specs

Brand Nike
Shoe Color Black
Shoe Type Men's
Effective Heel Height 0.75"
Made In USA No
Free Shipping Yes
3 Ships Free No

Nike improved this high end weightlifting shoe by shaving 50 grams off the weight and increasing the forefoot flex.

Exclusive Nike contoured TPU heel wedge cups heel and supports foot to provide unmatched lifting stability

Integrated lacing and double power straps lock foot firmly in place

Supportive, durable upper materials and construction

Outsole designed to minimize wear in the heel

One of the most challenging shoes to build for Beijing, the Nike Romaleos is a lightweight, flexible workhorse that can withstand the unique punishment that weightlifters put on their footwear. In a world championship event where a 300-pound man might lift 700 pounds, shoes play a critical role in an athlete’s performance and safety. The most revolutionary innovation in the Nike Romaleos weightlifting shoe is Nike’s exclusive “Power Bridge,” a contoured TPU heel wedge designed to support the foot and bear as much weight as a man can lift, without any compression or give. This technology provides a lightweight alternative to the wooden heel wedge that competitors have been using since the 1960s. The Power Bridge is also a technical advancement because, unlike a flat wood shim, it is contoured to cup the heel, providing stability and comfort under stress. The honeycomb-like system of trusses and bridges in the midsole has been engineered for ultimate strength, helping to ensure that an athlete’s weight stays forward during the intense jerking and lifting motion of competition. A first in Nike footwear design, heel heights have been graded to different elevations for the varying sizes and weight classes of Olympic athletes. This unique system is well-protected by a flat rubber outsole specially designed to minimize wear in the heel.

The upper is constructed from durable synthetic materials that are ultra-supportive with integrated lacing and two large hook and loop fasteners that keep the foot locked in place. Inside, elastic has been added to the top of the shoe to flex with the tendons of the foot during the snapping “triple extension” movement of clean and jerk lifting. The Nike Romaleos comes with two different sockliners: a softer insert for training and a harder version for competition, when athletes benefit most from zero deflection as power is transferred through the foot.

Heel Height: .75"

Sizing - Choose normal Nike tennis shoe size

Warranty - All of our shoes come with a standard 90 day warranty.

Style - All Nike Shoes come as pictured

Insoles - Each pair comes with two insoles, one for competition/more stiff and one for training

There has been a slight cosmetic update to this shoe. All other specs are the same as the previous version.

Nike Romaleos 2 Weightlifting Shoes is rated 4.973 out of 5 by 74.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldn't Be Happier!!! These are my first pair of weight lifting shoes and I could not be happier with my decision to purchase these. I tried them out on the squat right off the bat and I could not believe how much easier they were. For the first time I was able to do true ATG squats "comfortably" (as comfortable as heavy squats can be). I only wish I had taken the plunge years ago and purchased some. Thats what I get for being cheap I guess. I'm never going back to lifting in anything else. Thanks Rogue!
Date published: 2012-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 1st month These shoes r freakin great. Ive had them for about a month, I have already PR'd my front and back squat. At first, these shoes will make you very sore, that is because your legs r not used to being on a slant. Once you get through the 1st 5 workouts, you will be fine! They are pretty true to size, couldnt ask for a better shoe!
Date published: 2012-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I just upgraded from Do-Wins to the Romaleo2 and what an upgrade it was. They.Are.Awesome! I could not be happier. I actually ordered the Adipowers first but they were too big (even though I ordered 1.5 sizes down as suggested) and I just didn't like the fit of the shoe. I decided to try the Romaleos instead and I am much happier with these shoes. They are sturdy, heavy and comfortable. I can't wait to start hitting some new PRs. I will advise that I think women should order 2 sizes down from their regular shoe size. A few girls at my gym have them and we all ordered 2 sizes down, not the 1.5 as suggested.
Date published: 2012-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shoes, but the rear strap is too long The shoes are provide a very solid footing and the raise heel allows me to squat deeper. I would highly recommend them for any olympic lifts, or squats. As many have found, the rear strap is too long. I cut them 1" shorter with a hot knife so that I wouldn't trip over them!
Date published: 2012-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I have only tried one other pair of olympic lifting shoes before and these definitely out do them by far. They are at the high end money wise, and I will agree with everyone else that the top strap is a little long. You get what you pay for and the strap is an easy fix so this is not any reason to avoid these shoes. And the service you get ordering from Rogue is 1st class. They ship quick and are on top of any issues that you have with the order.
Date published: 2013-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW! Shoes are great.... I wear a 12 in running shoes but ordered 11.5 and they fit like a glove.. ROGUE's shipping is SUPER FAST got the shoes in 3 DAYS, from Ohio to Florida.. Thanks ROGUE...
Date published: 2013-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TOP NOTCH Amazingly hefty and extremely stable. No lateral/medial movement of the foot. Squatting in these shoes has helped me achieve better depth and a more vertical torso. The only downside is the strap that hangs off lose when you strap it tight but you can cut it off an inch and it'll still look good :) SIZING: I wear a size 9 with a 4-inch wide foot. I stepped down half a size (8.5) and my Romaleos 2 fit perfectly snug. I highly recommend this to anyone who would like to take their squat game to the next level (in terms of flexibility and depth issues) or to those who practice olympic weightlifting. It may be expensive but you get what you pay for!
Date published: 2013-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great First time buying oly shoes, feels great. I run a size 10.5 on nike free runs, but I went down to 10 and it fit really well!
Date published: 2013-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sizing I wear a size 11.5 in nike shox size 11 in the romaleos fit perfect.
Date published: 2013-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shoe, Great Service These shoes are an upgrade to me from the Adidas Powerlift Trainers. What an upgrade! everything that is said about these shoes is true except for the fact that they're even better than described. I wear a size 10.5 or 11.0 in most running shoes. I went with 10.5 and am glad I did, they fit perfect. You will not regret buying these shoes! Buying experience from Rogue was top notch as usual and shipping was super fast. A note on the powerlift trainers: they are not a bad shoe. Great purchase for a beginner who doesn't want to make a huge investment, but if you want to take your olympic lifts to the next level, they are just not even in the same league as the Romaleos 2.
Date published: 2013-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stability & Depth These are my very first pair of weightlifting shoes and I am so glad I went with the Nikes! Some trainers in the sport were telling me to go with Adidas but I was reluctant because of the reviews that they are narrow. I wear a 9.5 in airmax and the Roamleos II fit me perfectly. I did have pain for a few days after the firts squatting workout with them, which I knew was good. $ days later I was able to go again with practically no soreness the day after, so I knew my legs got used to them quickly. Intense ATG. Can't wait to start learning clean and jerks.
Date published: 2013-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great This is the first pair of Oly shoes and I am happy with them. I wear a size 9 but bought an 8.5 for a snug fit and they fit perfect - not too tight. I seem to be in a better position when I do front squats with them as opposed to barefoot or with Nanos.
Date published: 2013-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Shoe - Super Customer Service 1st - I submitted a question via email and received a response within 10 minutes. Shipping is also impressive; I ordered on Thursday and they were on my doorstep Monday afternoon. Customer service is excellent! I've done squats barefooted, in vibrams, in boots, wrestling shoes and now finally, an olympic lifting shoe. I don't know if I've ever put on a more stable shoe...ever; once you plant your feet it's like they're nailed to the floor. The second thing I immediately noticed was the relief on my hips (I'm comfortably over 40). At 6'3" I'm not sold on them for deads [yet] but I'll tell anyone who's serious about their squats that oly lifting shoes, specifically the Romaleos, are worth the buck.
Date published: 2013-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I bought half a size down and the fit is snug but fine. After using these shoes solely for my Oly class, I am sold. I used my nanos for the first two classes, then switched to the Romaleos ever since and what a difference. My foot seems locked to the ground. The progressions from the floor, hang to power, and the overall Oly lifts just seem easier and I feel more stable. I have not owned another pair of Oly shoes and probably won't. Front squats seem so much easier with these and anyone looking for Oly shoes these are the ones.
Date published: 2013-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wish I Would Have Purchased Earlier in My Lifting Days These are my first pair of Oly lifting shoes, and I wish I would have strapped on Oly shoes earlier in my lifting career. I was on the fence, mostly due to the price, but after using these for only 2 weeks now, I absolutely love them. I can't compare them to other shoes, but if Nikes have always fit you well (reeboks never have for me), than stick with these. I wear size 10 in the Nike free runs, and went down half a size to a 9.5, and after the first couple of sessions, they stretched perfectly to fit my feet. My squats feel stronger, my squat cleans feel more balanced, and my overhead squats are more stable; Deadlifts they worked just fine, and even on split jerks and push presses I notice the stability and the transition of power. If your even thinking about weightlifting shoes, just go for it, and the Nikes fit and feel great!
Date published: 2014-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gift from the best wife ever So I tried on the Reebok oly shoes but just did not like the way they looked. I thought about the Do-wins but loved the way the Nike oly shoes looked. Turns out my wife bought me the Nike shoes as a gift. They fit great and add great stability with ankle mobility. I have the 9.5 and usually wear 10 in athletic shoes.
Date published: 2014-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid investment I have a pair of these and a pair of Rogue lifting shoes. The Rogue shoes are great, but they are completely different than the Romaleos. There are no differences in performance, but the differences in stability and comfort ars like night and day. I wear a size 11 in turbo shox and I ordered a size 10.5 for these. The 10.5 fit perfect, but I could have easily worn an 11 with no problem. Whether you stay with your true Nike shoe size or go down a half size, you'll be fine, so don't stress about that. I only wear these to squat in. I wear my regular tennis shoes to the gym and change into either my lifting shoes right before my first squat set. I've had the Rogues for almost a year with absolutely no visible wear or tear. I expect the Romaleos to last even longer. If they start falling apart in a few months of just squatting, I will change my review to one star. I see other reviews talking about the straps being so long that they extend onto the floor. My pair does not do this. Not sure if it's because of how tight I pull it or if Nike fixed this problem, but the straps over the laces don't touch the ground on my pair. Very happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2014-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldn't be happier. I've finally made the switch to lifting with proper Oly Shoes and couldn't be more pleased. The quality, fit, and performance of these shoes is top notch. As everyone has previously mentioned, order a half size down. I've had 0 problems with the Velcro straps being too long. Ordered on 03/10/14. My first squat in these was a complete WOW moment. Felt completely stabilized and the angles just felt perfect. Night and day difference compared to lifting in regular Inov8's. Already excited for the next gruesome squat workout to further feel the difference. Rogue shipping and service was Top Notch as expected.
Date published: 2014-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shoe Awesome shoe that performed better than I expected. I previously used the Reebok Oly and bought these on a whim due to the new color scheme. These shoes are far better in regard to the squat and other lifts. Highly reccomended!
Date published: 2012-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shoe. Long upper straps Great shoe that makes me feel like I have a much more solid base. Definitely worth the money spent. Very quick shipping. My only complaint is that, since I have narrow feet, the top strap extended too far and hit the floor. I took it into a shoe repair shop, they trimmed the excess strap, and now it's perfect. Cost me $18 for the modification.
Date published: 2012-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the investment! No questions about it!! First of all, I went with the same size shoe as my Nike running shoe. I would suggest getting a half size smaller when ordering the Volts. If I could do it all over again, I would have ordered a half size smaller. These shoes are truly amazing. Completely flat is right. When you walk out, your feet are stuck, ready for that squat to come. Everything about this shoe improves your technique. Bottom line, I love these shoes...
Date published: 2012-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely LOVE these shoes Great fit, awesome color. I have been using them for about two months now and they are perfect for any oly lifts. They are a bit heavy so i wouldnt use them in a WOD, i use a different pair of olys. Another small issue, i like my shoes to be snugged and the top strap is a little long so unfortunately i cannot strap it down all the way with the strap hanging off and dragging on the floor. BUT other than that, love them!
Date published: 2013-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A+ Let me just start by saying this was such a smooth, quick transaction. I ordered my shoes over the weekend and they were in GA in just a few days. As for the Romaleo Volt, I have waited months for these to go on sale and as quickly as they were added my size sold out. I typically wear an 8 in Womens and ended up ordering a 5.5 in Men's. These actually fit perfect, even a little big. As for the shoe, I absolutely love it. I have the Reebok OLY's and Romaleo's are much firmer and more stable. <3 them and the Volt absolutely ROCKS! You cannot go wrong with these shoes.
Date published: 2013-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are the ticket I just received my new Volts. They fit true to Nike size, and feel great. I used them for a squat day today with the training sockliners and felt like my feet were nailed to the floor. Went ATG much easier, these shoes really help you maintain proper form and the stability is like I've never had before. I'm extremely happy with the Romaleos 2 and will be crushing PR's with them in the time to come. I enthusiastically recommend them to anybody that is SERIOUS about lifting. That is all.
Date published: 2013-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Investment By Far I received mine last week and they are by far the best investment ever. First day lifting with them I hit a 15# Pr on my front squat with ease. I can't wait to start lifting big weight with them. The Romaleos 2 give great stability and help maintain form. Definitely recommend these shoes for anyone serious about lifting weights.
Date published: 2013-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from high speed low drag Out of the box these shoes look great! Wore them today for my Oly lifting and they were so much more comfortable then my old lifting shoes. The shoes have a flex in the fore foot that is very noticable but welcomed.I normally wear a 11.5 but went with a 12 since my old shoes were a bit tight. The 12 gave me the room I needed in width but wasn't much longer which was good.
Date published: 2013-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top Notch First of all just want to give the Rogue team big props for their customer service. I ordered a size too small and Rogue exchanged it and shipped the correct size right away. As for the shoes... absolutely fantastic. Solid feel & stability as well as great looking shoe. I've received so many compliments and it keeps going. Also hit a 20lb PR on my cleans with these first day I got them. Definitely worth every penny.
Date published: 2013-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the $ This shoes immediately adds depth and stability to your Olympic lifts and squats with absolutely no give, as it should be. The two straps completely lock the foot down although the one strap is too long and touches the ground when tightened. Every bit as bright as the picture and then some. The sizing was a little big for me though as my Nike running shoes are typically 11s and a 10.5 still had some space past the toe.
Date published: 2013-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth Every Penny!! First pair of Oly Shoes I've ever used. The price of these shoes kept me away at first, but after many positive reviews I decided to make the purchase. The best pair of shoes I've ever purchases and definitely worth every penny! Helps with all of your Oly Lifts. Notice the biggest difference in the snatch. I wear a 10 in the Nano 2.0 and a 10 was the perfect size for the Romaleos 2. Anyone who is doing Olympic lifts on a regular basis, these shoes are HIGHLY recommended!
Date published: 2013-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality One hell of a shoe. I mainly bought these for I go back to school and do Olympic lifts. I ordered a 10 at first as my Nike's where 10.5, and I had to return and get a size 9.5 and they fit a lot better. Still some room in the toes but much better than the size 10. They were very fast to ship the exchange out to me. Great customer service. When I received the 9.5s, I squatted in the and had serious ATG action. I'm almost a year out from ACL surgery so my range of motion isn't that great but I take pride in going ATG when I can. I haven't been able to do much weight on squats with the knee but I was able to get up to 195 lbs for 3 reps when I first used these shoes. No unwanted knee movement like before, and my quads were on FIRE after that sessions. I then proceeded to do Olympic lifts with the bar, as my gym doesn't have rubber weights, and when I did a hang snatch I have never felt so stable when I got under the bar. I'm 6 weeks out until I got back to school and am able to do Olympic lifts again. Which I'm very excited to PR on my snatches and c&j. This shoe is worth the $189!!!!!!!
Date published: 2013-07-03