Order before 3pm EST 12/18 to get your gear before Christmas. Expedited shipping also available. Click for Details

Live Chat
SR-1S - Short Handle Bearing Speed Rope

SR-1S Short Handle Bearing Speed Rope

Price Qty
SR-1S - Short Handle Bearing Speed Rope
$21.95
SR-1S Short Handle Bearing Speed Rope - 5 Pack
$109.75
SR-1S Short Handle Bearing Speed Rope - 10 Pack
$218.00
Red Replacement Cable - 11'
$7.50
Red Replacement Cable 5-Pack - 11'
$19.50
Red Replacement Cable - 10'
$6.50
Red Replacement Cable 5-Pack - 10'
$18.00

Shipping Deals

Gear Specs

Brand Rogue Fitness
Color No
Handle Length 4.75"
Handle Diameter 1/2" - 5/8" Taper
Handle Mechanism Bearing
Cable Type Red Coated Speed Cable
Cable Length 10'
Cable Diameter 3/32"
Made In USA No
Free Shipping No
3 Ships Free Yes

Double Under Problem Solved.

The SR-1S is the younger sibling to the SR-1.  The only difference is the smaller handle dimension which makes it easier to grip for athletes with smaller hands.  Built with a 4.75" inch, rotating handle for sure grip, the Rogue SR-1S is capable of unbeatable speed.  The bearing system allows for top-end revolutions and the coated cable adds speed and durability.  It's built to last, the only thing that will break are your records.

Specifications:

  • Bearings: (4) Hi-Precision Cartridge Ball Bearings per rope
  • Handle Length: 4.75"
  • Cable: 10-ft Red Coated 3/32" speed cable
  • Adjustment: adjustable end with a fixed swaged end
  • Indestructible Glass-Filled Nylon Resin Rogue Handgrip
  • Tapered handle, 1/2" spindle to 5/8" diameter base

 

How to Trim the SR-1 Rope Length

SR-1S Short Handle Bearing Speed Rope is rated 4.4783 out of 5 by 23.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Rope! I have had this rope for about 2 months and it is freaking awesome! It took a little while to get used to because before I used a cheaper rope and could only string together 5 or 10 DUs in a row. Now hitting 50 in a row is not a problem at all! Great buy!
Date published: 2014-11-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from "Great" rope - but something is troubling me... I bought this rope back in June and generally love it! However - I've finally started to string DUs together in the double digits and I noticed that one handle bearing doesn't spin as freely as the other. There is no damage to the rope, but there is a significant difference in the number of rotations I get when just spinning the handle (holding it from the cable end). At first I thought it might have just needed a break-in period, but after several months and easly 2000+ rotations, I've ruled that out. Anyone know if this can be adjusted.....or did I just get a "bad" rope?
Date published: 2014-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Jump Rope This rope feels great. I am still working up to DUs, and between practice and getting this rope, I feel closer to getting there.
Date published: 2014-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent, with 1 issue Overall I do really love this rope. I've now had it for 2 years and it has done me well. my ONLY issue with this rope is that after 2 years of work the handles have come loose and about 4 times now the handles will literally come off in my hands during a wod (most recently during a %$%($# open wod). The bearing piece is held to the handle with a screw and it comes unscrewed and is a PITA to try to screw back in. Other than this new issue, I have no issues with the rope and it works very effectively
Date published: 2014-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only rope you need This rope changed my double-unders completely. I went from only being able to string 2-5 together to doing sets of 50 plus unbroken in a matter of weeks. Do yourself a favor and buy this rope. It is extremely durable, I have been using it for over a year and it shows no sign of wear.
Date published: 2014-03-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love the rope but hate the handles! Had the same problem as one of the other reviewers. I gave it 3 stars because I like Rogue so much. Would have given it a 1. I bought the 5 pack and the only rope that hasn't lost the handles is the one that is still in the package. Great when working but hardware all over the place when handles come off.
Date published: 2014-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best rope on the market I tried every rope possible before settling on this one. I even tried the "long handle" SR1. This short handle version is the best rope available for the money. The cable is just right, There's just enough resistance, perfect handles. Can't say it enough, best rope out there for CrossFit.
Date published: 2013-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SR-1s jumprope Well, the jump rope is perfect. Very fast and no drag. What amazed me is that I ordered it Monday and received it on Tuesday. Extremely efficient company. Awesome job Roguefitness!
Date published: 2013-10-22
SR-1S Short Handle Bearing Speed Rope is rated 4.4783 out of 5 by 23.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooooth Just received my SR-1Si the mail. Love it!!! Handles are nice and sturdy. Feels great to the palm. Bearing are smooth smooth. Cables long and needs to be trimmed like suggested. These ropes are great for any kind of jump rope uses. Double UDRS, Singles, what ever!! I was hesitant about price, but decided to go with the rouge SR-1S. Very satisfied with my decision!! Get em!!!
Date published: 2013-08-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Double trouble Unfortunately, I bought my first rogue rope at regionals and it broke on me in the middle of the 100 DU individual WOD. I ended up jumping without a handle...after the event rogue hooked me up with a brand new one and apologized. I just did my first comp since regionals last weekend and my rope handle and hardware flew off AGAIN. I am not pleased with this rope compared to everything else I buy from Rogue.
Date published: 2013-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yup Perfect JR for me... gets through harsh conditions. I jump on concrete asphalt rubber mats etc you name it the cable lasts the handles feel great its alows fluid movement great for double unders for days... havent got tripples down yet is there a faster rope?!
Date published: 2013-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rogue stands by their products I wrote an original review about the rope. The rope itself was great, however after a few months the screw came out and I lost some of the hardware. Rogue contacted me about it and is sending me a new rope. This is the kind of customer service that makes Rogue #1 in fitness equipment. Thank you Rogue for excellent equipment and putting your customers first!
Date published: 2013-06-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good rope until... This rope is a 5 star...until now. I've had it for 6 months and the handle unscrewed itself. Damn near whipped the girl next to me.
Date published: 2013-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it, but the handle bearing came apart I really love this rope. It's perfect with the exception of the handle bearing coming loose and falling apart after only 4 months. Regardless, I may reorder the same rope.
Date published: 2013-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great rope Best rope for double unders! Had issue getting my du down and purchased this rope and now du are second nature!
Date published: 2013-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WICKED FAST I was extremely surprised as how fast the rope spins. It makes it so easy to execute fast singles while I work on coordinating my feet through DU's. Easy to use and fit to my height. I don't have small hands, but found the regular SR-1 to feel too bulky in my hands and I usually grip with handle with my thumb, middle and index fingers.
Date published: 2013-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! These ropes are fantastic. They make double unders and single skips a breeze. Our members love them!
Date published: 2013-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! This rope is amazingly smooth. The handle gives way for the rope to generate a lot of speed. Simply awesome! Highly recommend getting this rope!
Date published: 2012-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Rope Great rope if your just getting into crossfit or have been doing it for years. Makes double unders very easy.
Date published: 2012-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from #1 ROPE OUT THERE By far the best rope I have ever purchased. I price is right for what you get. If you have problems with double unders or just want to speed up your already mastered double unders look no further!!!!
Date published: 2012-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING ROPE Incredible jump ropes! I purchased both the SR-1 and SR-1 Short Handles... and I have to say the short handled ones are the best I've ever tried. Could not be more happy with this product for its price and quality. I've used them for about a week now and they are extremely fast and make double unders effortless. I've researched over a month for perfect jump ropes like these. They're impressive, stylish, and comfortable.
Date published: 2012-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome jump rope! Great rope! Really smooth action at the bearings and easy to generate rope speed. Super easy to adjust.
Date published: 2012-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from What a great rope! Absolutely fantastic. The bearings, as well as the ever-rotating handles, make such a huge difference when the rope turns. Definitely lightweight, and the handles are just right for my small hands. I rate this 4 out of 5 because of the length of time it took for it to arrive to me (ordering from Canada, I placed an order a day later for other ropes from another US company website, and those ropes got to me before this one did). Otherwise, from a product standpoint, this is definitely a 5 out of 5 rating.
Date published: 2012-07-15