Live Chat

Adidas Adipower Weightlifting Shoes

$199.00

* Required Fields

Shipping Deals

Gear Specs

Brand Adidas
Shoe Color Black
Shoe Type Men's
Effective Heel Height 0.75"
Made In USA No
Free Shipping Yes
3 Ships Free No

Adidas AdiPower Weightlifting Shoes

Adidas's black, scarlet, and gray AdiPower is the latest innovation in weightlifting shoes. Designed and engineered specifically for the unique demands and movements of weight training, AdiPowers offer maximum support and durability in a comfortable, breathable shoe.

Specifications:

  • Polyurethane-coated leather upper with breathable air mesh
  • Heavy-duty, single-instep strap
  • Lightweight polymer Torsion Heel system locks foot into place
  • Ventilated outsole openings and textile lining for max comfort and minimal moisture
  • Color: Black, Scarlet & Gray

Adidas Adipower Weightlifting Shoes is rated 4.6842 out of 5 by 38.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shoes Bought a 1/2 size smaller these shoes really help. Worth the investment if your a Oly lifter, Powerlifter, Strongman etc. Ive used them for pressing, squatting, and deadlifting. Had 2 PRs first week of having them. There really wasnt much need to break them in fit very comfortably out of the box. I have a wide foot and had absolutely no problem with these.
Date published: 2013-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best ever all I have to say is there made very well like no other oly shoe I have had before fits to size hands down best ever PR 1st time I put them on
Date published: 2012-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best lifting shoe on the market Before start CF, i do OLY-Lifting professional. I try all weightlifting shoes on the market, they are nothing compared to the adipowers...
Date published: 2012-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Very solid shoe! You are pretty much locked into place as soon as you set your feet and they put you in great position for all power\ OLY lifts.
Date published: 2013-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fit Help Agree with all that others have said. Great shoe, shoe have gotten years ago, improved stability + form = better/increased lifts. I wear a 11.5 in Sambas and Nano 2.0 and 10.5 in Chucks with average (D) width foot...11.5 in Adipower fit perfectly out of the box with average cushion socks. Hope this helps.
Date published: 2013-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like a Glove Buying these shoes made me seriously regret putting off buying Oly shoes for a year. These shoes fit like a glove and are quality. I had a hard time finding good fit advice. I would suggest going down a full size from a Reebok Nano or an Adidas Samba. If you have Chucks, go with that size. For reference, my Nano's and Samba's are US M8.5 and my Chucks are 7.5. I went with a 7.5 in the Adipower and they fit perfectly.
Date published: 2013-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a huge difference Got these in last week, they are my first pair of weightlifting shoes and the difference for low bar and front squats is like night and day. I used to squat in Chucks and in NB Minimus. Sizing tip...I have a men's 10 in the Minimus and a 9 in Chucks. I got a 9.5 in these and they fit perfect! I would suggest going to a store and trying on a pair of Adidas running shoes and go with that size as Adidas sizing is pretty universal.
Date published: 2013-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome shoe I absolutely love them! My lifts have become so much more comfortable, powerful, and explosive. I also PRed once i put on. Definitely worth the extra cash.
Date published: 2012-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shoes! I researched olympic lifting shoes for a long time prior to buying them - like 3 or 4 months. Like most people, I came down to either the Romaleos II or the Adipowers. I do CrossFit mostly, but I also do an oly class once a week. I didn't want to get the Reebok lifters, mainly because I thought they would be inferior to the Romaleos or Adipowers; none of the real olympic weightlifters wear Reebok. I finally decided on the Adipowers, only because of the proclaimed width of the two shoes - I have narrow (ish) feet. I didn't really know where to go on sizing, especially since this is my first pair of oly shoes. I came to the conclusion after asking some coaches that you want a 'snug' fit. Not so loose that the shoes move around when you're walking, but not so tight that they cut off circulation. You can vary this to a pretty good degree by using the laces and strap, but you want to make sure that the shoe's are okay length-wise and that there isn't too much space above your foot when you have them laced up. I originally ordered men's (US) 10.5. I was really excited once I had them, but after a few around-the-house sessions of air squats and moving around, I sadly decided that they were too big. I sent them back to Rogue to be exchanged for 10's, and I'm happy now. I actually think I could have gone another half size down even, to 9.5's. I don't have a good guage for comparison to street shoe size because mine are all a little looser, but I wear a 10.5 generally in dress shoes, and when I was serious into rock climbing, I wore a 43cm (which was VERY snug). If you get your shoes and you're unsure, put on a pair of dress socks (or thin socks) and see how they fit. Remember, you can always put on a pair of thicker socks to compensate for use down the road, but if they're loose with dress socks, I would consider going down a half size. I figure the inside of the shoe is not always going to be as 'puffy' as it was out of the box, so a little extra snugness upfront is probably a good thing. I have lifted in these a few times so far, coming from Vibram Five Fingers. If you squat regularly in flat shoes or running shoes, I would bet you'll PR in these. The two big parts are the a) raised heel and b) stiff sole. If you're curious about the raised heel, go barefoot and find something between a half inch or an inch high, put your heels on it, and do some squats. These are just like that, but much more solid. Any lift that involves a squat (PC, Snatch, OHS, FS, BS, etc.) will benefit from these shoes. Lastly, I have to give Rogue credit for outstanding customer service. I ordered my shoes on a Monday morning and they arrived by Tuesday night. When I put them back in the mail that Thursday to be exchanged, UPS tracking said they arrived to Rogue the next Monday, and the new shoes were here the next Tuesday. Awesome. All in all these are great olympic lifting shoes, and I would recommend them to anyone serious about olympic lifting and/or squatting. I would buy them again!
Date published: 2013-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great shoe for serious lifters These shoes fit true to size. Extremely solid shoe. I recommend these if you are serious about weightlifting. You pay for what you get. Look at it as an investment for the next 5 years.
Date published: 2012-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from well worth the money very good shoe once worn in PR"D both clean and jerk and snatch first time wearing
Date published: 2012-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shoe for Olympic Weightlifting I bought these after having worn the Rogue Do-Win's for a couple years. Don't get me wrong, the Do-Win's were great shoes to learn in for a couple years - much more stable that running shoes - but the Adidas Adipower shoes are a HUGE step up from the Do-Win's in both feel and function. they are significantly lighter and feel much more stable planted on the floor. The built quality is great and i have noticed no issues in the 3 months I have been using the Adipowers. If you're looking for a purpose built shoe for Olympic Weightlifting, this is a great choice.
Date published: 2013-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! Amazing shoe. A month ago i ordered the romaleos and they just didn't fit me right. I had size 10.5 in romaleos and they were just to big in width and length. Both my feet lengths are 11.2. So i didn't expect a size 10 shoe to fit me but thats exactly what i ordered. I suggest ordering a half size and even then the shoe might be to big. I currently have the size 10 and my foot size is over 11 and they fit me perfectly.
Date published: 2013-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty Darn GREAT!!! So this shoe is insanely good the support and how it glues me to the ground i got my GF to paint the bottom polymer blue and it looks SICK!!! love them!!
Date published: 2013-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small Difference from the Red/Orange Colorway Excellent weighlifting shoe. I typically wear a half size smaller in oly shoes because I like a snug fit. I wear a 9 in Romaleos 2, and a 9.5 in the Adipowers. I have the older red/orange colorway, and the only design change to this colorway is the first set of lace loops has gone MIA. Many people complain that the adipowers are too narrow, but without this loop the shoe does feel a bit wider in the forefoot area (you could lace the old colorways the same way, just skip that first loop) I prefer having that lace loop there - so funcionally I prefer the older colorway, these look much nicer and still perform well.
Date published: 2014-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from By far the best!!! Could not be more satisfied with Adidas weightlifting shoes. By far the best shoe ever own for those heavy Oly lifts!!
Date published: 2012-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flexible Most flexible shoe I have ever had in many years. Much better heel height then the romeleos!
Date published: 2012-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sizing For those of you who research your purchases for months straight, I hope this helps. I typically wear an 11.5 (45 EU) and that is the size I am happy with for these shoes as well. They are snug, but not uncomfortable. I tried the Nike Romaleos in 11.5 (a bit narrow in the arch, but good length), and the lifter plus' in 11.5 (a little long, but good width) as well. I had the Adidas Powerlift Trainers before this in 11.5, the fit is pretty muh identical. Hope this helps!
Date published: 2014-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Shoe I have had these for about eight months. These have held up to the abuse of five day a week 2-3 hour oly lifting sessions and, besides collecting a lil grim, perform like new if not better. I like my shoes tight so I went a half size down and they fit oh so nice. I whole heartedly recommend these. Shoes are shoes though, I have heard the romelleos are great, as well as Risto.
Date published: 2014-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Get them. But only for OLY lifts, not X-Fit These are brilliant. Got them today, hit the weights with them on and wow! Much easier to perfect the squat technique (as per Starting Strength technique) and able to position weight over the mid-foot through the whole movement. That was the main reason I got them, for the squat and DL. SOLID shoes, well made, perfectly designed and look pretty snazzy. Now I wish I didn't workout like a hermit in my basement... lol! Don't know about durability as I only just got them. Sizing - I usually wear a size 10 to 10.5 in ordinary shoes. My foot is 28.5cm long and that mapped to the size 10.5 in adidas sizing. With thick cotton sports sock these are a PERFECT snug fit. I wanted very snug and am happy. Great purchase.
Date published: 2012-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top Notch Shoe I bought these shortly after buying the Adidas Powerlift shoes. The quality in these are much greater than in the Powerlift. These aren't much heavier either (which I've heard is common among weightlifting shoes) but still provide a solid platform to do squats from. I have a super narrow foot that ranges from size 8 (chuck taylor lows) to size 9.5 (most nike). I ended up ordering a 8.5 and they fit perfectly. I wear an 8.5 in Vans and have other adidas shoes in a 9. Get these shoes and you won't be disappointed!
Date published: 2014-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Size My foot is exactly 11 inches. When i first bought a size 10 shoe it actually felt pretty good but after 5 months of using it just got to tight. I then sold that shoe and tried on a 10.5, that still didn't feel perfect. Now i have a size 11 shoe and it feels awesome. My feet are a little wide but still not really good for romaleos. Romaleos 10.5 felt to big and 10 felt to small. Romaleos felt better quality to me and they felt like they would last longer but Romaleos did feel more sturdy and heavy. The grip on adipowers for inside and outside the shoe are a lot better aswell. If you have wide feet for with romaleos, but if you're feet are just a little wide or normal go with adipowers and go with either .5 size smaller or normal.
Date published: 2013-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lifters First day I wore them I Pr'd my front squat. Great for lifting but you can't wear them for most WOD's because they are so stiff. I am happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2014-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice, but too high of a heel for me I bought these because they are so highly recommended. The quality is there and the construction and fit seems top notch. Heck, I even like the look. However, I could not get used to the .75 heel. It's too much for me, I felt too high and a bit disconnected from the floor. But I am in the minority, and if you love the .75 lift, chances are you'll love these. I just received my Rogue 1/2" today and they are a much better fit for me.
Date published: 2013-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from sizing forgot to mention I wear a 10.5 in nano 3's, 11 in nano 2's, and ~11 in normal Nike tennis shoes. I ordered an 11 in these and they are just a tad long but if I had it to do over again I would probably still order the 11.
Date published: 2013-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from New generation of Adidas WL shoe Bit of background, I've been weightlifting since the mid 90's and this is my 4th pair of Adidas WL shoes. I have never replaced a pair due to wear. I have either lost or had my shoes stolen. I'm sure that if my original pair of "adidas equip" shoes had not been taken by my weasely brother they would still be functioning just fine. I have also had do-wins and reeboks. In my opinion this is another solid shoe by Adidas. I prefered the fit of the adi-stars. The kangaroo leather upper on those shoes was great. After a few weeks it molded to any foot shape perfectly. The new material seems to be some kind of leather/synthetic hybrid and is not as pliable. The adi-stars had much better ventilation than these shoes as well. I find my feet sweat more in the adi-powers. The sole on the adi-power shoes is a big improvement over the adi-stars however. It has a sticker rubber and a flat sole the length of the shoe instead of being slpit into forefoot and heel with a hard plastic shank like the adistars. This is a return to their traditional sole and is much better. The fit is the traditional adidas last. The same as it's ever been. If adidas fit your feet well, tending toward the narrow side, these will fit great. If you have wide feet you may want to look at other brands. In the end, these are WL shoes. All WL shoes are pretty much the same, they have no cushioning and a raised heel. You don't run in them and you don't even move that much in them really. They don't need to be light and they don't need to breathe. They just need to fit comfortably and do their thing. These do the job admirably and look freakin' awesome.
Date published: 2013-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from excellent stability Really like these shoes. Very stable, heel height appropriate for lifting. Someone said it was too tall that is silly. They definitely improve squat form. Seem durable and built to last. Haven't done much weightlifting yet but I will soon with the order of a (non- rogue) bar. Do not use these for met-cons, that is not what they're designed for. Would have given them five stars but I can't because they hurt my foot due to it previously being broke, so they should really have five.
Date published: 2013-12-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A Step Back from the AdiStars I'm a certified shoe freak so I had to get these as soon as I saw them. If I wasn't comparing these shoes to the AdiStars they would get four stars. These feel like a step back in quality and design when comparing the two unfortunately. For instance, the lace keeper on the tongue is poorly designed. It doesn't really line up with the laces and it's a pain to get your fingers under the laces when the laces are in it. They also seem to run a tad small as I had to go up a half size since my toe hit the front in my normal size. They look hot for sure though. I've received a lot of compliments at the box. I also like that the velcro strap is a little higher on the vamp than the AdiStars. These are nice shoes but tough to swallow at full retail. I might have to pick up another pair of the AdiStars before they're gone forever though. Those were definitely worth full price.
Date published: 2012-02-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pictures do not match the new product The product as pictured has been discontinued by Adidas. I thought I struck gold when I found these online—unfortunately I was sent a pair of the newer model instead. I will be sending these back for a refund. Rogue—you need to update your images of this product, you're currently misleading your customers.
Date published: 2014-07-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not happy - does not last! Bought these shoes from Rogue in February/March and loved wearing them and lifting in them!! Very good fit and I thought that I could use them the next years.... boy was I wrong! After 6-7 months of usage they are ruined.... The right side of the right shoe is all torn up and the left shoe is also starting to rip. Not what I expected when I paid 200$ for these shoes! Now I need to get new shoes but do not know what to buy... loved these shoes but not willing to pay 200$ for something that lasts a few months.....
Date published: 2012-11-13