Live Chat

Nike Romaleos 2 Weightlifting Shoes

Regular Price: $189.00

Special Price $129.00

* Required Fields

Shipping Deals

Gear Specs

Brand Nike
Color Black / Red / White Swoosh
Shoe Type Men's
Effective Heel Height 0.75"
Made In USA No
Free Shipping Yes
3 Ships Free No

Nike has made slight cosmetic updates for the 2014 model. Click here to see the new Nike Romaleos 2 Black, Red, & White.


Nike Romaleos 2.0

Exclusive Nike contoured TPU heel wedge cups heel and supports foot to provide unmatched lifting stability

Integrated lacing and double power straps lock foot firmly in place

Supportive, durable upper materials and construction

Outsole designed to minimize wear in the heel

One of the most challenging shoes to build for Beijing, the Nike Romaleos is a lightweight, flexible workhorse that can withstand the unique punishment that weightlifters put on their footwear. In a world championship event where a 300-pound man might lift 700 pounds, shoes play a critical role in an athlete’s performance and safety. The most revolutionary innovation in the Nike Romaleos weightlifting shoe is Nike’s exclusive “Power Bridge,” a contoured TPU heel wedge designed to support the foot and bear as much weight as a man can lift, without any compression or give. This technology provides a lightweight alternative to the wooden heel wedge that competitors have been using since the 1960s. The Power Bridge is also a technical advancement because, unlike a flat wood shim, it is contoured to cup the heel, providing stability and comfort under stress. The honeycomb-like system of trusses and bridges in the midsole has been engineered for ultimate strength, helping to ensure that an athlete’s weight stays forward during the intense jerking and lifting motion of competition. A first in Nike footwear design, heel heights have been graded to different elevations for the varying sizes and weight classes of Olympic athletes. This unique system is well-protected by a flat rubber outsole specially designed to minimize wear in the heel.

The upper is constructed from durable synthetic materials that are ultra-supportive with integrated lacing and two large hook and loop fasteners that keep the foot locked in place. Inside, elastic has been added to the top of the shoe to flex with the tendons of the foot during the snapping “triple extension” movement of clean and jerk lifting. The Nike Romaleos comes with two different sockliners: a softer insert for training and a harder version for competition, when athletes benefit most from zero deflection as power is transferred through the foot.

Heel Height: .75"

Sizing - Choose normal Nike tennis shoe size

Warranty - All of our shoes come with a standard 90 day warranty.

Style - All Nike Shoes come as pictured

Insoles - Each pair comes with two insoles, one for competition/more stiff and one for training

Nike Romaleos 2 Weightlifting Shoes is rated 4.9737 out of 5 by 76.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sizing I recommend going to any shoe store and getting your foot measured. I am exactly a 9 and bought the size 9 romaleos. They are true to size. Most running shoes run a half size smaller and this explains why so many people recommend buying a "half size down" from your regular shoes. (When I was in the store, though my foot measured 9, the salesman said I was a 9 and a half or 10 depending on the model of shoe) I couldn't find any romaleos in retail in my city to try on. So, if you're stressing out about what size to buy and everyone is telling you different things this is what worked for me! Otherwise these are fantastic shoes and despite being costly they are 100% worth it.
Date published: 2014-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldn't be happier. I've finally made the switch to lifting with proper Oly Shoes and couldn't be more pleased. The quality, fit, and performance of these shoes is top notch. As everyone has previously mentioned, order a half size down. I've had 0 problems with the Velcro straps being too long. Ordered on 03/10/14. My first squat in these was a complete WOW moment. Felt completely stabilized and the angles just felt perfect. Night and day difference compared to lifting in regular Inov8's. Already excited for the next gruesome squat workout to further feel the difference. Rogue shipping and service was Top Notch as expected.
Date published: 2014-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful shoes I love these shoes! I have the volts and I just got a these for my wife! She is Chinese American so I thought it was a fitting color choice. Now I'm a bit jealous because I like the color of these much more than mine. If you are worried about how the color looks... Don't! The red looks much different in person.
Date published: 2014-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best OL shoes It was time to replace my nine year old Adistars. I bought these because I was told they are pretty wide for an OL shoe. Normal width Nikes are usually too narrow, but these are just about right (I normally wear 2E width). They are actually a little too loose in the forefoot, but would be too tight in the arch if I went down in size. If you have a normal foot width I'd recommend going down 1/2 from what you wear in a Nike running shoe. The "training" insoles are useless, they aren't even formed to the shape of the shoe. The "competition" insoles are nice, though. You feel nailed down to the floor with these. The balance and stability is way better than with my Adistars (when I bought them they were top of the line). The red and gold also look great, much better in person even than in the pictures. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2014-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shoe - Worth Every Penny I decided to spend a little extra $$$ on these lifting shoes. After reading the reviews on multiple sites I knew they would be worth it and I was sure right. These shoes are incredibly stable, I feel as if my feet are glued to the ground. They are rigid throughout the sole which gives extra stability. They are very comfortable to wear for long lifting sessions. Once I got them I knew the quality was great due to the materials that were used. So far I have only used the training sock liners but I will give the included competition liners a shot here soon. I highly recommend these lifting shoes!!! Side note on Rogue - I love ordering from this company. Shipping is incredibly fast and they have fantastic quality products. Every time my gym gets a new Rogue product I cant wait to try it out. Their quality and customer service is top notch!
Date published: 2014-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid investment I have a pair of these and a pair of Rogue lifting shoes. The Rogue shoes are great, but they are completely different than the Romaleos. There are no differences in performance, but the differences in stability and comfort ars like night and day. I wear a size 11 in turbo shox and I ordered a size 10.5 for these. The 10.5 fit perfect, but I could have easily worn an 11 with no problem. Whether you stay with your true Nike shoe size or go down a half size, you'll be fine, so don't stress about that. I only wear these to squat in. I wear my regular tennis shoes to the gym and change into either my lifting shoes right before my first squat set. I've had the Rogues for almost a year with absolutely no visible wear or tear. I expect the Romaleos to last even longer. If they start falling apart in a few months of just squatting, I will change my review to one star. I see other reviews talking about the straps being so long that they extend onto the floor. My pair does not do this. Not sure if it's because of how tight I pull it or if Nike fixed this problem, but the straps over the laces don't touch the ground on my pair. Very happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2014-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gift from the best wife ever So I tried on the Reebok oly shoes but just did not like the way they looked. I thought about the Do-wins but loved the way the Nike oly shoes looked. Turns out my wife bought me the Nike shoes as a gift. They fit great and add great stability with ankle mobility. I have the 9.5 and usually wear 10 in athletic shoes.
Date published: 2014-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wish I Would Have Purchased Earlier in My Lifting Days These are my first pair of Oly lifting shoes, and I wish I would have strapped on Oly shoes earlier in my lifting career. I was on the fence, mostly due to the price, but after using these for only 2 weeks now, I absolutely love them. I can't compare them to other shoes, but if Nikes have always fit you well (reeboks never have for me), than stick with these. I wear size 10 in the Nike free runs, and went down half a size to a 9.5, and after the first couple of sessions, they stretched perfectly to fit my feet. My squats feel stronger, my squat cleans feel more balanced, and my overhead squats are more stable; Deadlifts they worked just fine, and even on split jerks and push presses I notice the stability and the transition of power. If your even thinking about weightlifting shoes, just go for it, and the Nikes fit and feel great!
Date published: 2014-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2 THUMBS UP!!! DON'T SHORT YOURSELF , BUY THESE SHOES NOW. BEEN PUTTING OFF SPENDING FOR THESE SHOES FOR A YEAR AND FINALLY BROKE DOWN AND PURCHASED AS BIRTHDAY GIFT TO MYSELF. WOULD NORMALLY SQUAT IN MY NANO 2.0 0R 3.0'S, AND I MUST SAY " WHAT A DIFFERENCE!". I NOTICED MY TECHNIQUE WAS BETTER, NO STRESS ON MY KNEES,@$$ TO GRASS FELT MORE NATURAL,WAS WAY EASIER TO GET THE WEIGHT UP AND WAS ABLE TO BANG OUT MORE REPS WITH HEAVIER WEIGHT. I ALSO DID OVERHEAD PRESSES IN THEM AND PR'D FOR 155 X 3. I WENT WITH THE COMPETITION INSOLE WHICH MADE THE SHOE FIT NICE AND SNUG. I HAVE WIDE FLAT FEET AND HIGHLY RECOMMEND THESE FOR ANYWAY WITH THE SAME. WAS DEBATING BETWEEN THESE AND THE ADIPOWERS. GLAD I CHOSE THESE. GOT LOTS OF COMPLIMENTS ON THE VOLT COLORWAY. I WILL DEFINITELY BE GETTING ANOTHER PAIR. I NORMALLY WEAR A SIZE 11 IN NIKE FREE, 11 IN NANOS' AND 10.5 IN CHUCKS, SO I WENT WITH A SZ. 11 IN THE ROMALEOS 2 AND WITH COMPETITION INSOLE THE FIT PERFECT VS. THE TRAINING INSOLE WHICH FELT A LITTLE LOOSE. DON'T HESITATE, SPEND THE MONEY,YOU WILL NOT REGRET IT!!!
Date published: 2014-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than even I had hoped! Aside from the beautiful striking color of these shoes, the support and added stability they provide in squats and oly lifts is unparalleled. Sizing-wise I was concerned my choice wouldn't suffice, but having dropped one half size from my nike free run shoes, these fit absolutely perfect. The rumor of the top strap being overly long would only be an issue if your sizing was off. Beautiful shoe that is more than worth the money investment.
Date published: 2014-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Shoe On The Market!!! Got my nikes in the mail today, and put them on right away!!! Right off the bat, I could feel more stability and I feel like I have more range of motion when doing squats.. Especially overhead squats! My squat cleans felt stronger also! I usually wear a women's 8.5 in nike free's and heard these ran a little big, so I ordered a half size down (6.0 in mens) and they fit perfect!!!!! Don't Hesitate On buying these shoes because of their price, they are well worth the money!!!
Date published: 2014-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LIKE SUCTION CUPS!! I love these shoes. I was originally using the Adidas Powerlifters (over a year of usage) but wasn't 100% happy with them during my oly lifts. The very first day switching to these I could feel why everyone loves them so much. It feels like your foot is glued to the floor (suction cup). The weight is great as well as the comfort of them. I adore these shoes!! Plus I feel like Iron Man(or woman in my case) with these colors.
Date published: 2014-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Stable and Solid! After reading and viewing all of the reviews available for these (here and online), I decided to get them. I'm not disappointed—well worth the money. They are incredibly stable and do not move during lifts. My squat range of motion improved quite a bit, as well. It took one squat workout to adjust to these and now I'm really benefiting from them. One thing I've read in some reviews is that the straps sometimes hang over and drag on the ground after you fasten them: mine do not as I have 'H' width (wider than EEEE) feet. So, this will depend on your own feet. They are a bit snug. However, that is what you'd want in this kind of shoe (my width of my feet are probably contributing to this, too). Highly Recommended!
Date published: 2013-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Stable and Solid! After reading and viewing all of the reviews available for these (here and online), I decided to get them. I'm not disappointed—well worth the money. They are incredibly stable and do not move during lifts. My squat range of motion improved quite a bit, as well. It took one squat workout to adjust to these and now I'm really benefiting from them. One thing I've read in some reviews is that the straps sometimes hang over and drag on the ground after you fasten them: mine do not as I have 'H' width (wider than EEEE) feet. So, this will depend on your own feet. They are a bit snug. However, that is what you'd want in this kind of shoe (my width of my feet are probably contributing to this, too). Highly Recommended!
Date published: 2013-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOMEEEEEEEEE Strapped these shoes up right out of the box and was amazed at the stability they can produce while doing just air squats. I'm AMAZED at Rogue's FAST shipment! I ordered these on the Rogue website at 3:30PM yesterday and they were on my door step at 3PM TODAY!!! Cant beat that! I'm definitely recommending the shoes and Rogue next time someone asks about lifting shoes!
Date published: 2013-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I bought half a size down and the fit is snug but fine. After using these shoes solely for my Oly class, I am sold. I used my nanos for the first two classes, then switched to the Romaleos ever since and what a difference. My foot seems locked to the ground. The progressions from the floor, hang to power, and the overall Oly lifts just seem easier and I feel more stable. I have not owned another pair of Oly shoes and probably won't. Front squats seem so much easier with these and anyone looking for Oly shoes these are the ones.
Date published: 2013-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it so much that I have two pairs I used to own size 8 Adidas Adipower. I have always had Adidas Oly shoes because the best of the best all used Adidas. They were fine shoes but when Nike released the red Romaleos. I had to get them because that is the color Lu Xiao Jun wore in the Olympics and I was curious about the Nike Oly shoes. I ordered a size 8 but they were too big so I went down to 7.5 and they are perfect. I can see the draw of Nike lifiting shoes. I do like the double straps and color variety available in the Romaleos so I ordered another pair in Volt color because they grew on me and because Mr. Lu now wears a Volt color. May the Lu force be with you when you Oly!! Ha
Date published: 2013-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Shoe - Super Customer Service 1st - I submitted a question via email and received a response within 10 minutes. Shipping is also impressive; I ordered on Thursday and they were on my doorstep Monday afternoon. Customer service is excellent! I've done squats barefooted, in vibrams, in boots, wrestling shoes and now finally, an olympic lifting shoe. I don't know if I've ever put on a more stable shoe...ever; once you plant your feet it's like they're nailed to the floor. The second thing I immediately noticed was the relief on my hips (I'm comfortably over 40). At 6'3" I'm not sold on them for deads [yet] but I'll tell anyone who's serious about their squats that oly lifting shoes, specifically the Romaleos, are worth the buck.
Date published: 2013-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from bo as a number of European foot 42 and a half ... I wanted to know how far American who could get any better?
Date published: 2013-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing These shoes look 10x better in person. The photo looks drab and sorta ugly, the shoes look amazing. But who cares how they look? In terms of performance, they're better than any other shoe I've used. Haven't had cause to use the competition insole yet, but my feet feel completely stable and supported. I can certainly transmit more power and achieve greater range of motion with these shoes, and that's the job they're meant to do.
Date published: 2013-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great This is the first pair of Oly shoes and I am happy with them. I wear a size 9 but bought an 8.5 for a snug fit and they fit perfect - not too tight. I seem to be in a better position when I do front squats with them as opposed to barefoot or with Nanos.
Date published: 2013-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality One hell of a shoe. I mainly bought these for I go back to school and do Olympic lifts. I ordered a 10 at first as my Nike's where 10.5, and I had to return and get a size 9.5 and they fit a lot better. Still some room in the toes but much better than the size 10. They were very fast to ship the exchange out to me. Great customer service. When I received the 9.5s, I squatted in the and had serious ATG action. I'm almost a year out from ACL surgery so my range of motion isn't that great but I take pride in going ATG when I can. I haven't been able to do much weight on squats with the knee but I was able to get up to 195 lbs for 3 reps when I first used these shoes. No unwanted knee movement like before, and my quads were on FIRE after that sessions. I then proceeded to do Olympic lifts with the bar, as my gym doesn't have rubber weights, and when I did a hang snatch I have never felt so stable when I got under the bar. I'm 6 weeks out until I got back to school and am able to do Olympic lifts again. Which I'm very excited to PR on my snatches and c&j. This shoe is worth the $189!!!!!!!
Date published: 2013-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product so far... Just purchased the Romaleos 2, this is my second pair of oly shoes. The Do Wins had a sole issue, kept coming off. The rear foot on my split jerks apparently was dragging? Not sure, however, definitely the sole around the toes was coming off. Concerning sizing: I wear a 11.5 on the Nike Frees, and the 11.0 fits perfectly. Performance: far greater than the Do Wins, no comparison. Of course the price reflects the differential also. Noteworthy is that I also have a very wide foot, and the Romaleos accomodate nicely. The Do Wins also accomodate a wide foot, just couldn't keep the sole attached.
Date published: 2013-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Romaleos 2>Adipower - Phenomenal shoe!! Strictly oly lifting - I have had both shoes, starting with the Adidas Adipowers. Ive had the romaleos for a week now, unfortunately I'm not going back. Love these! As the adidas feel more like a running shoe with a large heel, these feel like a weightlifting shoe. Much sturdier, and more support of the foot while in the bottom position. As I have a wider foot, this shoe also compliments that aspect. I really like this shoe and will stick with Nike's future oly shoes. For sizing I used 1/2 smaller than a pair of nike frees and I feel its perfect. The red/gold looks really good in person (exactly like the photo). Overall 5 stars. Phenomenal shoe.
Date published: 2013-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth Every Penny!! First pair of Oly Shoes I've ever used. The price of these shoes kept me away at first, but after many positive reviews I decided to make the purchase. The best pair of shoes I've ever purchases and definitely worth every penny! Helps with all of your Oly Lifts. Notice the biggest difference in the snatch. I wear a 10 in the Nano 2.0 and a 10 was the perfect size for the Romaleos 2. Anyone who is doing Olympic lifts on a regular basis, these shoes are HIGHLY recommended!
Date published: 2013-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the $ This shoes immediately adds depth and stability to your Olympic lifts and squats with absolutely no give, as it should be. The two straps completely lock the foot down although the one strap is too long and touches the ground when tightened. Every bit as bright as the picture and then some. The sizing was a little big for me though as my Nike running shoes are typically 11s and a 10.5 still had some space past the toe.
Date published: 2013-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stability & Depth These are my very first pair of weightlifting shoes and I am so glad I went with the Nikes! Some trainers in the sport were telling me to go with Adidas but I was reluctant because of the reviews that they are narrow. I wear a 9.5 in airmax and the Roamleos II fit me perfectly. I did have pain for a few days after the firts squatting workout with them, which I knew was good. $ days later I was able to go again with practically no soreness the day after, so I knew my legs got used to them quickly. Intense ATG. Can't wait to start learning clean and jerks.
Date published: 2013-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shoe, Great Service These shoes are an upgrade to me from the Adidas Powerlift Trainers. What an upgrade! everything that is said about these shoes is true except for the fact that they're even better than described. I wear a size 10.5 or 11.0 in most running shoes. I went with 10.5 and am glad I did, they fit perfect. You will not regret buying these shoes! Buying experience from Rogue was top notch as usual and shipping was super fast. A note on the powerlift trainers: they are not a bad shoe. Great purchase for a beginner who doesn't want to make a huge investment, but if you want to take your olympic lifts to the next level, they are just not even in the same league as the Romaleos 2.
Date published: 2013-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sizing I wear a size 11.5 in nike shox size 11 in the romaleos fit perfect.
Date published: 2013-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top Notch First of all just want to give the Rogue team big props for their customer service. I ordered a size too small and Rogue exchanged it and shipped the correct size right away. As for the shoes... absolutely fantastic. Solid feel & stability as well as great looking shoe. I've received so many compliments and it keeps going. Also hit a 20lb PR on my cleans with these first day I got them. Definitely worth every penny.
Date published: 2013-02-17