Live Chat

Nike Romaleos 2 Weightlifting Shoes

Regular Price: $189.00

Special Price $129.00

* Required Fields

Shipping Deals

Gear Specs

Brand Nike
Color Black / Red / White Swoosh
Shoe Type Men's
Effective Heel Height 0.75"
Made In USA No
Free Shipping Yes
3 Ships Free No

All items must be shipped, pick-up not available. All sales are final.

Nike has made slight cosmetic updates for the 2014 model. Click here to see the new Nike Romaleos 2 Black, Red, & White.


Nike Romaleos 2.0

Exclusive Nike contoured TPU heel wedge cups heel and supports foot to provide unmatched lifting stability

Integrated lacing and double power straps lock foot firmly in place

Supportive, durable upper materials and construction

Outsole designed to minimize wear in the heel

One of the most challenging shoes to build for Beijing, the Nike Romaleos is a lightweight, flexible workhorse that can withstand the unique punishment that weightlifters put on their footwear. In a world championship event where a 300-pound man might lift 700 pounds, shoes play a critical role in an athlete’s performance and safety. The most revolutionary innovation in the Nike Romaleos weightlifting shoe is Nike’s exclusive “Power Bridge,” a contoured TPU heel wedge designed to support the foot and bear as much weight as a man can lift, without any compression or give. This technology provides a lightweight alternative to the wooden heel wedge that competitors have been using since the 1960s. The Power Bridge is also a technical advancement because, unlike a flat wood shim, it is contoured to cup the heel, providing stability and comfort under stress. The honeycomb-like system of trusses and bridges in the midsole has been engineered for ultimate strength, helping to ensure that an athlete’s weight stays forward during the intense jerking and lifting motion of competition. A first in Nike footwear design, heel heights have been graded to different elevations for the varying sizes and weight classes of Olympic athletes. This unique system is well-protected by a flat rubber outsole specially designed to minimize wear in the heel.

The upper is constructed from durable synthetic materials that are ultra-supportive with integrated lacing and two large hook and loop fasteners that keep the foot locked in place. Inside, elastic has been added to the top of the shoe to flex with the tendons of the foot during the snapping “triple extension” movement of clean and jerk lifting. The Nike Romaleos comes with two different sockliners: a softer insert for training and a harder version for competition, when athletes benefit most from zero deflection as power is transferred through the foot.

Heel Height: .75"

Sizing - Choose normal Nike tennis shoe size

Warranty - All of our shoes come with a standard 90 day warranty.

Style - All Nike Shoes come as pictured

Insoles - Each pair comes with two insoles, one for competition/more stiff and one for training

Nike Romaleos 2 Weightlifting Shoes is rated 4.9744 out of 5 by 78.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best weightlifting shoes money can buy. I've tried the Adipowers, and do-wins - Romaleos blow these away in terms of comfort and performance. Without a doubt, these are the best WL shoes in the market today. The fit is perfect for my narrow foot, and the toe strap is a nice added feature. I couldn't imagine lifting in any other shoes. With the normal insoles in, they are actually really comfortable. I've worn them for hour+ training sessions and my feet felt great. The competition insoles are awesome, too - I pulled off a clean PR during a local comp after putting them in! Word to the wise though, they are literally like cement, so only use them when you have to. Your feet will go numb if you have them in for too long! If you know your Nike shoe size, I'd recommend sizing down a half size from that. They fit tight when you first get them, but stretch out very quickly (they're made out of leather), especially in the toe box. If you get them and they feel a little too tight, don't return them. They will stretch, and then fit like a glove. Make the investment! I was able to add 20lbs to my squat and improve all my lifts just by taking the plunge and getting a good pair of lifting shoes. It's not a gimmick by any means, and can help out just about anyone looking to improve their lifts!
Date published: 2014-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid investment Bought these shoes on Monday at 2:00 P.M. and they were in my hands by Wednesday at 3:00 P.M. I live in northern michigan so not to far to travel but the turn around from rogue was tremendous you guys got my future business. The shoes fit very well I measured myself in Centimeters with socks on looked up the shoe conversion and it's a perfect fit. I feel bolted to the floor with these things I took them for a short spin at my local gym this evening knocking out some clean and jerks and some snatches I can't wait to really put them through there paces tomorrow. A lot of other folks complain about the straps being too long I did not have this issue the top strap is a little long but definitely does not impede function or touch the deck at least not for me. Solid shoe waiting to see how they hold up over time good job NIKE.
Date published: 2014-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 1/2 size smaller I bought a size 11, but 10.5 would fit me. Although there is some toe space, your feet don't slide at all. I went to the store and tried on some nike sneakers, some 11 fit me perfectly and some 11.5 fit perfectly so I went with the 11.
Date published: 2014-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shoe I had the power perfect iis and decided to get these, difference in stability is shocking. Your feet feel like they are bolted to the floor, it almost makes it hard to spread the floor. I recommend half a size down from your regular nike trainer size. Only flaw is top strap is too long and drags along the ground.
Date published: 2014-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great support just one problem Great shoes! I feel like my feet are one with the earth when I wear them. They would be perfect besides the fact on the left shoe, it's like something is pinching the middle of my foot. I've tried both insoles it comes with and moved them around to no avail. I'm hoping this goes away after breaking the shoes in because it is really uncomfortable. Has anyone had this same issue?
Date published: 2014-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Do yourself a favor and buy these!!! If you are a fitness enthusiast, do yourself a favor and buy these shoes! Ive dealt with stressed knees and lower back from ankle and hip mobility issues ever since I started squatting. To be honest, I was very hesitant to buy these shoes because they are fairly expensive, but after using them one time I know my investment was worth every penny. These shoes are incredible and I can finally squat without any discomfort. If you are even considering buying powerlifting shoes, buy nike romaleos.
Date published: 2014-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from these are sick!! buy them now!! bought these from Rogue about a month ago...these are by far the best lifters I've owned, specifically for oly lifting (not CrossFit). The most stable I have found yet! If you want them snug, order .5 size down and you wont be disappointed! You will definitely get the best grounded/stable feeling. Very snug! I don't really know what people are talking about them only fitting wide feet and to go to adidas because of this. Rogue has the best price by far....BUY THEM!!! YOU WILL FIND THAT PR YOUVE BEEN LOOKING FOR!!
Date published: 2014-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a difference these make This is my first pair of weightlifting shoes. I mainly got them for my squat exercises (atg and pistols). I normally wear a U.S. Men's size 10 in Nike shoes because I have wide feet, but I'm really a U.S. Men's size 9.5. Since Nike's run a bit narrow, I wear US10 in Nike. For my Reebok Nano 3.0, I wear a size US 9.5 (because they have a wide toe box). The fit on these Nike's are great, I feel like there is a bit of wiggle room (with the thick weightlifting insole in them and when I wear Nike Elite Socks). I have bad ankles from playing basketball (sprains, micro fractures) and those injuries prevent me from keeping my heels up during squats and pistols. But with these Romaleo's it is a different story. My heels stick to the ground at all times. I even did single leg box jumps & step ups with them and they felt fine (because you lift off and land with your forefoot and there is enough flexibility there). Definitely not built for running though. Overall: These shoes are great, they are durable and feels like they will last a very long time. Glad I invested in them.
Date published: 2014-08-22
Nike Romaleos 2 Weightlifting Shoes is rated 4.9744 out of 5 by 78.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! when i started to really get into lifting i got the Adidas PowerLift Trainers; those were a solid shoe but it's like going from a old corvette to a new Ferrari is the only comparison i can think of. i highly recommend them to anyone. just an FYI they've shorten the straps too, that was a nice plus.
Date published: 2014-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shoe, great stability, great look Great shoes. the look is just great, and the drive you get through your foot when squatting is great, the stability is top notch. I have previously had a pair of "Adidas power perfect" shoes, which would sometimes make my weight shift forward, which is not a problem in these shoes. The shipping is fast as well. took one week to get the shoes to Norway. For you guys from europe buying. i had the adidas power perfect in size 40 2/3 (7,5) and bought the Romaleos 2 in size 40 (7). Great shoe, Its either this or the Adipower if you're going to buy a high end weightlifting shoe. the two best on the market. Buy the Romaleos if you're going for the look in my opinion. And also if you have a wide foot.
Date published: 2014-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sizing I recommend going to any shoe store and getting your foot measured. I am exactly a 9 and bought the size 9 romaleos. They are true to size. Most running shoes run a half size smaller and this explains why so many people recommend buying a "half size down" from your regular shoes. (When I was in the store, though my foot measured 9, the salesman said I was a 9 and a half or 10 depending on the model of shoe) I couldn't find any romaleos in retail in my city to try on. So, if you're stressing out about what size to buy and everyone is telling you different things this is what worked for me! Otherwise these are fantastic shoes and despite being costly they are 100% worth it.
Date published: 2014-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldn't be happier. I've finally made the switch to lifting with proper Oly Shoes and couldn't be more pleased. The quality, fit, and performance of these shoes is top notch. As everyone has previously mentioned, order a half size down. I've had 0 problems with the Velcro straps being too long. Ordered on 03/10/14. My first squat in these was a complete WOW moment. Felt completely stabilized and the angles just felt perfect. Night and day difference compared to lifting in regular Inov8's. Already excited for the next gruesome squat workout to further feel the difference. Rogue shipping and service was Top Notch as expected.
Date published: 2014-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful shoes I love these shoes! I have the volts and I just got a these for my wife! She is Chinese American so I thought it was a fitting color choice. Now I'm a bit jealous because I like the color of these much more than mine. If you are worried about how the color looks... Don't! The red looks much different in person.
Date published: 2014-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best OL shoes It was time to replace my nine year old Adistars. I bought these because I was told they are pretty wide for an OL shoe. Normal width Nikes are usually too narrow, but these are just about right (I normally wear 2E width). They are actually a little too loose in the forefoot, but would be too tight in the arch if I went down in size. If you have a normal foot width I'd recommend going down 1/2 from what you wear in a Nike running shoe. The "training" insoles are useless, they aren't even formed to the shape of the shoe. The "competition" insoles are nice, though. You feel nailed down to the floor with these. The balance and stability is way better than with my Adistars (when I bought them they were top of the line). The red and gold also look great, much better in person even than in the pictures. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2014-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shoe - Worth Every Penny I decided to spend a little extra $$$ on these lifting shoes. After reading the reviews on multiple sites I knew they would be worth it and I was sure right. These shoes are incredibly stable, I feel as if my feet are glued to the ground. They are rigid throughout the sole which gives extra stability. They are very comfortable to wear for long lifting sessions. Once I got them I knew the quality was great due to the materials that were used. So far I have only used the training sock liners but I will give the included competition liners a shot here soon. I highly recommend these lifting shoes!!! Side note on Rogue - I love ordering from this company. Shipping is incredibly fast and they have fantastic quality products. Every time my gym gets a new Rogue product I cant wait to try it out. Their quality and customer service is top notch!
Date published: 2014-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid investment I have a pair of these and a pair of Rogue lifting shoes. The Rogue shoes are great, but they are completely different than the Romaleos. There are no differences in performance, but the differences in stability and comfort ars like night and day. I wear a size 11 in turbo shox and I ordered a size 10.5 for these. The 10.5 fit perfect, but I could have easily worn an 11 with no problem. Whether you stay with your true Nike shoe size or go down a half size, you'll be fine, so don't stress about that. I only wear these to squat in. I wear my regular tennis shoes to the gym and change into either my lifting shoes right before my first squat set. I've had the Rogues for almost a year with absolutely no visible wear or tear. I expect the Romaleos to last even longer. If they start falling apart in a few months of just squatting, I will change my review to one star. I see other reviews talking about the straps being so long that they extend onto the floor. My pair does not do this. Not sure if it's because of how tight I pull it or if Nike fixed this problem, but the straps over the laces don't touch the ground on my pair. Very happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2014-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gift from the best wife ever So I tried on the Reebok oly shoes but just did not like the way they looked. I thought about the Do-wins but loved the way the Nike oly shoes looked. Turns out my wife bought me the Nike shoes as a gift. They fit great and add great stability with ankle mobility. I have the 9.5 and usually wear 10 in athletic shoes.
Date published: 2014-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wish I Would Have Purchased Earlier in My Lifting Days These are my first pair of Oly lifting shoes, and I wish I would have strapped on Oly shoes earlier in my lifting career. I was on the fence, mostly due to the price, but after using these for only 2 weeks now, I absolutely love them. I can't compare them to other shoes, but if Nikes have always fit you well (reeboks never have for me), than stick with these. I wear size 10 in the Nike free runs, and went down half a size to a 9.5, and after the first couple of sessions, they stretched perfectly to fit my feet. My squats feel stronger, my squat cleans feel more balanced, and my overhead squats are more stable; Deadlifts they worked just fine, and even on split jerks and push presses I notice the stability and the transition of power. If your even thinking about weightlifting shoes, just go for it, and the Nikes fit and feel great!
Date published: 2014-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2 THUMBS UP!!! DON'T SHORT YOURSELF , BUY THESE SHOES NOW. BEEN PUTTING OFF SPENDING FOR THESE SHOES FOR A YEAR AND FINALLY BROKE DOWN AND PURCHASED AS BIRTHDAY GIFT TO MYSELF. WOULD NORMALLY SQUAT IN MY NANO 2.0 0R 3.0'S, AND I MUST SAY " WHAT A DIFFERENCE!". I NOTICED MY TECHNIQUE WAS BETTER, NO STRESS ON MY KNEES,@$$ TO GRASS FELT MORE NATURAL,WAS WAY EASIER TO GET THE WEIGHT UP AND WAS ABLE TO BANG OUT MORE REPS WITH HEAVIER WEIGHT. I ALSO DID OVERHEAD PRESSES IN THEM AND PR'D FOR 155 X 3. I WENT WITH THE COMPETITION INSOLE WHICH MADE THE SHOE FIT NICE AND SNUG. I HAVE WIDE FLAT FEET AND HIGHLY RECOMMEND THESE FOR ANYWAY WITH THE SAME. WAS DEBATING BETWEEN THESE AND THE ADIPOWERS. GLAD I CHOSE THESE. GOT LOTS OF COMPLIMENTS ON THE VOLT COLORWAY. I WILL DEFINITELY BE GETTING ANOTHER PAIR. I NORMALLY WEAR A SIZE 11 IN NIKE FREE, 11 IN NANOS' AND 10.5 IN CHUCKS, SO I WENT WITH A SZ. 11 IN THE ROMALEOS 2 AND WITH COMPETITION INSOLE THE FIT PERFECT VS. THE TRAINING INSOLE WHICH FELT A LITTLE LOOSE. DON'T HESITATE, SPEND THE MONEY,YOU WILL NOT REGRET IT!!!
Date published: 2014-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than even I had hoped! Aside from the beautiful striking color of these shoes, the support and added stability they provide in squats and oly lifts is unparalleled. Sizing-wise I was concerned my choice wouldn't suffice, but having dropped one half size from my nike free run shoes, these fit absolutely perfect. The rumor of the top strap being overly long would only be an issue if your sizing was off. Beautiful shoe that is more than worth the money investment.
Date published: 2014-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Shoe On The Market!!! Got my nikes in the mail today, and put them on right away!!! Right off the bat, I could feel more stability and I feel like I have more range of motion when doing squats.. Especially overhead squats! My squat cleans felt stronger also! I usually wear a women's 8.5 in nike free's and heard these ran a little big, so I ordered a half size down (6.0 in mens) and they fit perfect!!!!! Don't Hesitate On buying these shoes because of their price, they are well worth the money!!!
Date published: 2014-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LIKE SUCTION CUPS!! I love these shoes. I was originally using the Adidas Powerlifters (over a year of usage) but wasn't 100% happy with them during my oly lifts. The very first day switching to these I could feel why everyone loves them so much. It feels like your foot is glued to the floor (suction cup). The weight is great as well as the comfort of them. I adore these shoes!! Plus I feel like Iron Man(or woman in my case) with these colors.
Date published: 2014-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Stable and Solid! After reading and viewing all of the reviews available for these (here and online), I decided to get them. I'm not disappointed—well worth the money. They are incredibly stable and do not move during lifts. My squat range of motion improved quite a bit, as well. It took one squat workout to adjust to these and now I'm really benefiting from them. One thing I've read in some reviews is that the straps sometimes hang over and drag on the ground after you fasten them: mine do not as I have 'H' width (wider than EEEE) feet. So, this will depend on your own feet. They are a bit snug. However, that is what you'd want in this kind of shoe (my width of my feet are probably contributing to this, too). Highly Recommended!
Date published: 2013-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Stable and Solid! After reading and viewing all of the reviews available for these (here and online), I decided to get them. I'm not disappointed—well worth the money. They are incredibly stable and do not move during lifts. My squat range of motion improved quite a bit, as well. It took one squat workout to adjust to these and now I'm really benefiting from them. One thing I've read in some reviews is that the straps sometimes hang over and drag on the ground after you fasten them: mine do not as I have 'H' width (wider than EEEE) feet. So, this will depend on your own feet. They are a bit snug. However, that is what you'd want in this kind of shoe (my width of my feet are probably contributing to this, too). Highly Recommended!
Date published: 2013-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOMEEEEEEEEE Strapped these shoes up right out of the box and was amazed at the stability they can produce while doing just air squats. I'm AMAZED at Rogue's FAST shipment! I ordered these on the Rogue website at 3:30PM yesterday and they were on my door step at 3PM TODAY!!! Cant beat that! I'm definitely recommending the shoes and Rogue next time someone asks about lifting shoes!
Date published: 2013-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I bought half a size down and the fit is snug but fine. After using these shoes solely for my Oly class, I am sold. I used my nanos for the first two classes, then switched to the Romaleos ever since and what a difference. My foot seems locked to the ground. The progressions from the floor, hang to power, and the overall Oly lifts just seem easier and I feel more stable. I have not owned another pair of Oly shoes and probably won't. Front squats seem so much easier with these and anyone looking for Oly shoes these are the ones.
Date published: 2013-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it so much that I have two pairs I used to own size 8 Adidas Adipower. I have always had Adidas Oly shoes because the best of the best all used Adidas. They were fine shoes but when Nike released the red Romaleos. I had to get them because that is the color Lu Xiao Jun wore in the Olympics and I was curious about the Nike Oly shoes. I ordered a size 8 but they were too big so I went down to 7.5 and they are perfect. I can see the draw of Nike lifiting shoes. I do like the double straps and color variety available in the Romaleos so I ordered another pair in Volt color because they grew on me and because Mr. Lu now wears a Volt color. May the Lu force be with you when you Oly!! Ha
Date published: 2013-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Shoe - Super Customer Service 1st - I submitted a question via email and received a response within 10 minutes. Shipping is also impressive; I ordered on Thursday and they were on my doorstep Monday afternoon. Customer service is excellent! I've done squats barefooted, in vibrams, in boots, wrestling shoes and now finally, an olympic lifting shoe. I don't know if I've ever put on a more stable shoe...ever; once you plant your feet it's like they're nailed to the floor. The second thing I immediately noticed was the relief on my hips (I'm comfortably over 40). At 6'3" I'm not sold on them for deads [yet] but I'll tell anyone who's serious about their squats that oly lifting shoes, specifically the Romaleos, are worth the buck.
Date published: 2013-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from bo as a number of European foot 42 and a half ... I wanted to know how far American who could get any better?
Date published: 2013-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing These shoes look 10x better in person. The photo looks drab and sorta ugly, the shoes look amazing. But who cares how they look? In terms of performance, they're better than any other shoe I've used. Haven't had cause to use the competition insole yet, but my feet feel completely stable and supported. I can certainly transmit more power and achieve greater range of motion with these shoes, and that's the job they're meant to do.
Date published: 2013-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great This is the first pair of Oly shoes and I am happy with them. I wear a size 9 but bought an 8.5 for a snug fit and they fit perfect - not too tight. I seem to be in a better position when I do front squats with them as opposed to barefoot or with Nanos.
Date published: 2013-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality One hell of a shoe. I mainly bought these for I go back to school and do Olympic lifts. I ordered a 10 at first as my Nike's where 10.5, and I had to return and get a size 9.5 and they fit a lot better. Still some room in the toes but much better than the size 10. They were very fast to ship the exchange out to me. Great customer service. When I received the 9.5s, I squatted in the and had serious ATG action. I'm almost a year out from ACL surgery so my range of motion isn't that great but I take pride in going ATG when I can. I haven't been able to do much weight on squats with the knee but I was able to get up to 195 lbs for 3 reps when I first used these shoes. No unwanted knee movement like before, and my quads were on FIRE after that sessions. I then proceeded to do Olympic lifts with the bar, as my gym doesn't have rubber weights, and when I did a hang snatch I have never felt so stable when I got under the bar. I'm 6 weeks out until I got back to school and am able to do Olympic lifts again. Which I'm very excited to PR on my snatches and c&j. This shoe is worth the $189!!!!!!!
Date published: 2013-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product so far... Just purchased the Romaleos 2, this is my second pair of oly shoes. The Do Wins had a sole issue, kept coming off. The rear foot on my split jerks apparently was dragging? Not sure, however, definitely the sole around the toes was coming off. Concerning sizing: I wear a 11.5 on the Nike Frees, and the 11.0 fits perfectly. Performance: far greater than the Do Wins, no comparison. Of course the price reflects the differential also. Noteworthy is that I also have a very wide foot, and the Romaleos accomodate nicely. The Do Wins also accomodate a wide foot, just couldn't keep the sole attached.
Date published: 2013-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Romaleos 2>Adipower - Phenomenal shoe!! Strictly oly lifting - I have had both shoes, starting with the Adidas Adipowers. Ive had the romaleos for a week now, unfortunately I'm not going back. Love these! As the adidas feel more like a running shoe with a large heel, these feel like a weightlifting shoe. Much sturdier, and more support of the foot while in the bottom position. As I have a wider foot, this shoe also compliments that aspect. I really like this shoe and will stick with Nike's future oly shoes. For sizing I used 1/2 smaller than a pair of nike frees and I feel its perfect. The red/gold looks really good in person (exactly like the photo). Overall 5 stars. Phenomenal shoe.
Date published: 2013-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth Every Penny!! First pair of Oly Shoes I've ever used. The price of these shoes kept me away at first, but after many positive reviews I decided to make the purchase. The best pair of shoes I've ever purchases and definitely worth every penny! Helps with all of your Oly Lifts. Notice the biggest difference in the snatch. I wear a 10 in the Nano 2.0 and a 10 was the perfect size for the Romaleos 2. Anyone who is doing Olympic lifts on a regular basis, these shoes are HIGHLY recommended!
Date published: 2013-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the $ This shoes immediately adds depth and stability to your Olympic lifts and squats with absolutely no give, as it should be. The two straps completely lock the foot down although the one strap is too long and touches the ground when tightened. Every bit as bright as the picture and then some. The sizing was a little big for me though as my Nike running shoes are typically 11s and a 10.5 still had some space past the toe.
Date published: 2013-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stability & Depth These are my very first pair of weightlifting shoes and I am so glad I went with the Nikes! Some trainers in the sport were telling me to go with Adidas but I was reluctant because of the reviews that they are narrow. I wear a 9.5 in airmax and the Roamleos II fit me perfectly. I did have pain for a few days after the firts squatting workout with them, which I knew was good. $ days later I was able to go again with practically no soreness the day after, so I knew my legs got used to them quickly. Intense ATG. Can't wait to start learning clean and jerks.
Date published: 2013-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shoe, Great Service These shoes are an upgrade to me from the Adidas Powerlift Trainers. What an upgrade! everything that is said about these shoes is true except for the fact that they're even better than described. I wear a size 10.5 or 11.0 in most running shoes. I went with 10.5 and am glad I did, they fit perfect. You will not regret buying these shoes! Buying experience from Rogue was top notch as usual and shipping was super fast. A note on the powerlift trainers: they are not a bad shoe. Great purchase for a beginner who doesn't want to make a huge investment, but if you want to take your olympic lifts to the next level, they are just not even in the same league as the Romaleos 2.
Date published: 2013-02-20
Nike Romaleos 2 Weightlifting Shoes is rated 4.9744 out of 5 by 78.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sizing I wear a size 11.5 in nike shox size 11 in the romaleos fit perfect.
Date published: 2013-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top Notch First of all just want to give the Rogue team big props for their customer service. I ordered a size too small and Rogue exchanged it and shipped the correct size right away. As for the shoes... absolutely fantastic. Solid feel & stability as well as great looking shoe. I've received so many compliments and it keeps going. Also hit a 20lb PR on my cleans with these first day I got them. Definitely worth every penny.
Date published: 2013-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great First time buying oly shoes, feels great. I run a size 10.5 on nike free runs, but I went down to 10 and it fit really well!
Date published: 2013-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Oly Shoes Ive Gotten I literally just got these, and allready love them! Look great, feel great, i actually went with .5 bigger as well, as my foot is about 10.5 i went with 11, with a widthier foot it evend out perfectly! Highy Recomended! And they came from Ohio to Idaho in 4 days! Cheers Rogue!
Date published: 2013-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TOP NOTCH Amazingly hefty and extremely stable. No lateral/medial movement of the foot. Squatting in these shoes has helped me achieve better depth and a more vertical torso. The only downside is the strap that hangs off lose when you strap it tight but you can cut it off an inch and it'll still look good :) SIZING: I wear a size 9 with a 4-inch wide foot. I stepped down half a size (8.5) and my Romaleos 2 fit perfectly snug. I highly recommend this to anyone who would like to take their squat game to the next level (in terms of flexibility and depth issues) or to those who practice olympic weightlifting. It may be expensive but you get what you pay for!
Date published: 2013-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW! Shoes are great.... I wear a 12 in running shoes but ordered 11.5 and they fit like a glove.. ROGUE's shipping is SUPER FAST got the shoes in 3 DAYS, from Ohio to Florida.. Thanks ROGUE...
Date published: 2013-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from high speed low drag Out of the box these shoes look great! Wore them today for my Oly lifting and they were so much more comfortable then my old lifting shoes. The shoes have a flex in the fore foot that is very noticable but welcomed.I normally wear a 11.5 but went with a 12 since my old shoes were a bit tight. The 12 gave me the room I needed in width but wasn't much longer which was good.
Date published: 2013-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Investment By Far I received mine last week and they are by far the best investment ever. First day lifting with them I hit a 15# Pr on my front squat with ease. I can't wait to start lifting big weight with them. The Romaleos 2 give great stability and help maintain form. Definitely recommend these shoes for anyone serious about lifting weights.
Date published: 2013-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I have only tried one other pair of olympic lifting shoes before and these definitely out do them by far. They are at the high end money wise, and I will agree with everyone else that the top strap is a little long. You get what you pay for and the strap is an easy fix so this is not any reason to avoid these shoes. And the service you get ordering from Rogue is 1st class. They ship quick and are on top of any issues that you have with the order.
Date published: 2013-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are the ticket I just received my new Volts. They fit true to Nike size, and feel great. I used them for a squat day today with the training sockliners and felt like my feet were nailed to the floor. Went ATG much easier, these shoes really help you maintain proper form and the stability is like I've never had before. I'm extremely happy with the Romaleos 2 and will be crushing PR's with them in the time to come. I enthusiastically recommend them to anybody that is SERIOUS about lifting. That is all.
Date published: 2013-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A+ Let me just start by saying this was such a smooth, quick transaction. I ordered my shoes over the weekend and they were in GA in just a few days. As for the Romaleo Volt, I have waited months for these to go on sale and as quickly as they were added my size sold out. I typically wear an 8 in Womens and ended up ordering a 5.5 in Men's. These actually fit perfect, even a little big. As for the shoe, I absolutely love it. I have the Reebok OLY's and Romaleo's are much firmer and more stable. <3 them and the Volt absolutely ROCKS! You cannot go wrong with these shoes.
Date published: 2013-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely LOVE these shoes Great fit, awesome color. I have been using them for about two months now and they are perfect for any oly lifts. They are a bit heavy so i wouldnt use them in a WOD, i use a different pair of olys. Another small issue, i like my shoes to be snugged and the top strap is a little long so unfortunately i cannot strap it down all the way with the strap hanging off and dragging on the floor. BUT other than that, love them!
Date published: 2013-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shoes Great for squats and Olympic lifts. The raise heel allow me to squat deeper. I cut the rear strap 1" shorter with a hot knife so I wouldn't trip over them!
Date published: 2012-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shoes, but the rear strap is too long The shoes are provide a very solid footing and the raise heel allows me to squat deeper. I would highly recommend them for any olympic lifts, or squats. As many have found, the rear strap is too long. I cut them 1" shorter with a hot knife so that I wouldn't trip over them!
Date published: 2012-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the investment! No questions about it!! First of all, I went with the same size shoe as my Nike running shoe. I would suggest getting a half size smaller when ordering the Volts. If I could do it all over again, I would have ordered a half size smaller. These shoes are truly amazing. Completely flat is right. When you walk out, your feet are stuck, ready for that squat to come. Everything about this shoe improves your technique. Bottom line, I love these shoes...
Date published: 2012-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid Shoe I've been lifting weights for over 45 years. All the shoes I've worn during my olympic lifting, power lifting, body building phases have been horrible. I had to use work boots until I found these Nike's. They are without a doubt the best shoe of this type ever created. You get what you pay for.
Date published: 2012-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Lifting Shoes Highly Recommend
Date published: 2012-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I just upgraded from Do-Wins to the Romaleo2 and what an upgrade it was. They.Are.Awesome! I could not be happier. I actually ordered the Adipowers first but they were too big (even though I ordered 1.5 sizes down as suggested) and I just didn't like the fit of the shoe. I decided to try the Romaleos instead and I am much happier with these shoes. They are sturdy, heavy and comfortable. I can't wait to start hitting some new PRs. I will advise that I think women should order 2 sizes down from their regular shoe size. A few girls at my gym have them and we all ordered 2 sizes down, not the 1.5 as suggested.
Date published: 2012-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic OLY Shoe!!! ;) Love the performance and look of the shoe...so do other people!!! :) Definatly worth the price! My PR's will soon be shattered because of the proper form this shoe puts me in & stability it provides!
Date published: 2012-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 1st month These shoes r freakin great. Ive had them for about a month, I have already PR'd my front and back squat. At first, these shoes will make you very sore, that is because your legs r not used to being on a slant. Once you get through the 1st 5 workouts, you will be fine! They are pretty true to size, couldnt ask for a better shoe!
Date published: 2012-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid! As an avid crossfitter, I was skeptical about purchasing a pair of oly shoes as I did most of my lifts in my inov-8's. It took me a while to get used to wearing these shoes - having said that, they are extremely stable and have actually helped me with my form and consistency. I would highly recommend these for crossfit athletes.
Date published: 2012-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shoe. Long upper straps Great shoe that makes me feel like I have a much more solid base. Definitely worth the money spent. Very quick shipping. My only complaint is that, since I have narrow feet, the top strap extended too far and hit the floor. I took it into a shoe repair shop, they trimmed the excess strap, and now it's perfect. Cost me $18 for the modification.
Date published: 2012-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shoe Awesome shoe that performed better than I expected. I previously used the Reebok Oly and bought these on a whim due to the new color scheme. These shoes are far better in regard to the squat and other lifts. Highly reccomended!
Date published: 2012-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good i like pie
Date published: 2012-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldn't Be Happier!!! These are my first pair of weight lifting shoes and I could not be happier with my decision to purchase these. I tried them out on the squat right off the bat and I could not believe how much easier they were. For the first time I was able to do true ATG squats "comfortably" (as comfortable as heavy squats can be). I only wish I had taken the plunge years ago and purchased some. Thats what I get for being cheap I guess. I'm never going back to lifting in anything else. Thanks Rogue!
Date published: 2012-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very cool looking shoes got them delivered today. quick shipment and tracking number from rogue as usual. these look awesome. they felt a lot lighter and "thinner" than my romaloes 1. took them out of the box, inserted my custom cut insoles and completed my squat routine without any issues. about my custom cut insoles - i have very flat feet and will be in pain if i use the romaloes (or the adipowers) stock. i had to cut the inner portion of the insoles that came with the shoes in the middle area where i should have had that arch. works perfect after that.
Date published: 2012-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Shoes! First time I have ever bought a dedicated weightlifting shoe, decided to go with one of the best right out the gate, and I couldn't be happier! Outstanding quality, comfortable, OLY lifts felt solid as a rock, and the Nike styling is SWEET! I normally wear an 8 in all my Nike running shoes, but I picked up a 7.5 to make sure they were snug and they fit me absolutely perfect! I would highly recommend these shoes to anyone serious about lifting, they are worth the investment.
Date published: 2012-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Just got mine today and tried them out. Absolutely awesome. It feels like you are cemented in to the ground. Also makes it super easy to get super deep. Fantastic shoe.
Date published: 2012-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Weightlifting Shoes These shoes fit very well and are extremely stable. Everyone who is serious about weightlifting should get themselves a pair. These shoes are expensive, but well worth the money.
Date published: 2012-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Sizing wise I went 1/2 size down (same as I were buying NIke cleats) from my normal Nike shoe and they are a perfect fit! The dual straps lock 'em down even tighter. Plus, they look AWESOME in all black!
Date published: 2012-06-28
Nike Romaleos 2 Weightlifting Shoes is rated 4.9744 out of 5 by 78.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greatest OLY Shoes These things are amazing looking right out of the box! But when you put them on, you no long care about the look, its the stability that's amazing. I've been using them for OLY lifts only as you can imagine and they are the best in my opinion. Unmatched in stability and comfort. Take them off and you feel like the floor is made out of rubber compared to when you had them on. Size 12 was a close one. I would say be careful about the sizing if you have a big foot. I'm normally a size 12 in Nike shoes but these definitely cut it close.
Date published: 2012-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Very nice shoe. Great stability, great feel, great look.
Date published: 2012-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb product Got these shoes yesterday, as birthday gift. Lifted today in these, and i must say these shoes are superb. Yes they are expensive, but when you take out of the box you will realize what you paid for. No give, no wiggle, NO COMPRESSION. Still no the most comfortable shoes, and especially competition insoles are really stiff. Since these are weightlifting shoes and aren't house slippers, it goes without saying. Worth the price, if you are serious about WEIGHTLIFTING, these are worth the money. Much appreciation goes to Rouge Fitness for one of the very few place to carry these shoes, I've been dying for these.
Date published: 2012-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Oly shoes. But just for Oly. Got these shoes as my first pair of Olympic Lifting shoes. It took about 5 sessions to break them in so i could comfortably split jerk and dig the toes of the back foot in. These shoes stick you to the floor and doing anything other than lifts in them is difficult. They're very good at what they're made to do, but not much else. I've found that the competition soles are actually more comfortable than the so called 'comfort' soles, so that's all i keep in the shoe now. Highly recommend them if you like to focus on Olympic Lifts. Otherwise try something lighter and more flexible.
Date published: 2012-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressed With just starting to get serious about olympic lifting thought i should get some shoes to see what difference they would make, and wow what a difference, as these are the first pair of oly shoes I have tried I cannot compare to others but I am well impressed and they were just so stable!!!! Would recommend these to anyone doing oly lifts.
Date published: 2012-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best quality i ever seen in a nike shoe! i'm really happy and they worth any cent. This is my first oly shoes and i got to say i'm surprised by the stability, almost like you have magnets to the floor. yes they are expensive, but if you want quality you need to pay the price and let me tell you that: best quality i ever seen in a nike shoe! i'm really happy and they worth any cent. i tried them with oh squat, deadlift etc and they are rock solid, get ready to overload. as for the sizing, i always used to wear nike shoes so i just order the same size as my nike shoks and tennis shoe. if you are not sure what size you are, just go to a nike store, check out few shoes and see what works for you and order the same size. last thing, this site is very pro' they pack it really fast and in 6 days it arrive to my area (outside us), very reliable site, i will definitely order again and recommend this site.
Date published: 2012-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Get ready to PR! By far the most stable and anchored platform to snatch, overhead squat, and clean and jerk from. These shoes are expensive, but you get what you pay for. They inspire confidence and are the finest oly shoes I have ever worn. Get ready to PR!
Date published: 2012-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from not the same quality training insole as the first pair I have an earlier version and thought I would get a new pair once the 2012s were shipping. I am a bit disappointed in the training insoles. They are not near as comfortable as the older pair I have. That being said, I can feel the better flexibility.
Date published: 2012-01-26