Froning SR-1F Speed Rope 2.0

★★★★★
★★★★★
4.5
277 Reviews

Froning SR-1F Speed Rope 2.0

★★★★★
★★★★★
4.5
277 Reviews
3 Ships Free Item
Froning SR-1F Speed Rope 2.0 - Single
$30.00
Froning SR-1F Speed Rope 2.0 - 5 Pack
$140.00
Froning SR-1F Speed Rope 2.0 - 10 Pack
$280.00
Froning SR-1F Speed Rope 2.0 - 20 Pack
$550.00
Loading

3 Ships Free Item

Buy 3 or More Items Marked "3 Ships Free" And They All Ship for Free

Gear Specs

BrandRogue Fitness
Made In USANo
Handle Length6.5”
Handle Diameter0.5" diameter spindle to 0.875" diameter base
Cable Length120"
Cable Diameter3/32"
Cable TypeGray Coated
Handle MechanismBearing
Product Description

Version 2.0 of our exclusive Froning SR-1F Speed Rope introduces new aluminum heads, high-speed bearings, and a lighter, firmer handle with an extended, diamond-pattern textured grip. Combined with a 3/32” polyurethane cable and Rich Froning’s personal design choices, the SR-1F 2.0 is truly custom-built for the double-under demands of the fittest men and women on earth.

Read More

Froning SR-1F Speed Rope 2.0
Gray

Version 2.0 of our exclusive Froning SR-1F Speed Rope introduces new aluminum heads, high-speed bearings, and a lighter, firmer handle with an extended, diamond-pattern textured grip. Combined with a 3/32” polyurethane cable and Rich Froning’s personal design choices, the SR-1F 2.0 is truly custom-built for the double-under demands of the fittest men and women on earth.

Rather than just naming a rope in his honor, we worked directly with Rogue athlete and 4-time CrossFit Games champion Rich Froning Jr. to develop a new speed rope he’d want to use in his own gym. Every detail, from the tapered 6.5” rotating handles and TPE overmold grips to the unique color scheme (black handles with a grey coating on the grips and cable) were discussed in detail. Polyurethane was chosen for the cable for its durability and superior flexibility vs. nylon—it won’t show much coil after being rolled up in a gym bag. The official Froning R* logo was added to each handle endcap, and an adjustable end of the cable was included to allow for customization regardless of athlete height.

For serious athletes looking for top-end revolutions, sweat resistant grips, and a lighter overall feel, this is your speed rope.

See Also: More Speed Ropes Available from Rogue

Gear Specs

Specifications

  • (4) NEW High-Speed Ball Bearings per rope
  • Long Tapered Handle with NEW lighter feel and textured, diamond-pattern upper portion: 6.5” length, 0.5" diameter spindle to 0.875" diameter base, Froning R* logo on endcap
  • Handgrips: Gray TPE Overmold ft. Rogue logo
  • NEW Aluminum Heads
  • Cable: 120" long, Gray Coated 3/32" Polyurethane speed cable
  • Adjustable end with a fixed swaged end - 11' cables are available for taller athletes here.
  • Recommend use on rubber or nonabrasive surface
  • Recommend the 2.3MM SR Replacement Cables - Polyurethane
  • Recommend the 2.3MM Adjustable Screws
Shipping

Rogue Fast Shipping

The Rogue Shipping System allows you to track your order from the time you place it to the time it hits your door. Order today, track today.

Recommended Products

Reviews

1 - 8 of 277 Reviews
Grillo
★★★★★
★★★★★
1 week ago
Good quality
Great jump rope. Would buy another. It was easy to change length to get the perfect size.
Yes, I recommend this product
Helpful?
Yes · 0
No · 0
Jefffffffff
Syracuse NY
★★★★★
★★★★★
1 week ago
Decent rope but don't buy
Handles broke not long after buying. I really liked the rope but obviously not durable enough for CrossFit or frequent use.
Helpful?
Yes · 0
No · 0

Response from Rogue Fitness:

6 days ago
We're sorry to hear your handle broke, and have a replacement on the way to you now.
Jriv
Los Angeles, CA
★★★★★
★★★★★
January 19
Handle broke after only using it a few times
I had only used the jump rope a few times and the handles broke. Very disappointing because other than that it’s a good jump rope. Unfortunately the amount of time to exchange or return had passed because the utilization of jump rope workout in my class is minimal.
Broken handle
Helpful?
Yes · 0
No · 0

Response from Rogue Fitness:

4 weeks ago
We're sorry to see a handle failed on your SR-1F! In a situation like this we will replace this at no cost to you as it is still covered by warranty. Your new rope is on the way.
Andrei Pittol Trevisan
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
★★★★★
★★★★★
Dec 2023
Handle broke during WOD
I bought this rope last May (while my wife was in the USA) and I have been using it since then (1-2x a week). Today, during a workout, the handle broke and the rope almost hit my wife and a friend, as it whiplashed away. By inches it did not hit my wife in the eye. I am actually super disappointed as it broke with less than 7 months of use - and by luck it did not cause a serious accident/injury.
Helpful?
Yes · 0
No · 0

Response from Rogue Fitness:

Dec 2023
We're sorry for any issues with your SR-1F. The team has reached out to work on a warranty replacement with you.
Meadams21
CrossFit DHL
★★★★★
★★★★★
Jun 2023
Broke in hand
Broke while doing crossovers. Until then it had been a ok rope.
Helpful?
Yes · 5
No · 1

Response from Rogue Fitness:

Jun 2023
We're sorry to see your SR-1F broke on you! We are having our team reach out to gather some more information and proceed accordingly.
Old School Santa Cruz
Indiana
★★★★★
★★★★★
May 2023
Froning SR-1F
This is my second Froning ( a rope he does not use). Is disappointing that the rope is to light and you have to buy or use another rope you have with it. The handles feel a bit lighter than my first one. That being said, spins better than the basic SR I started with.
Yes, I recommend this product
Helpful?
Yes · 0
No · 1
Amiram
Israel
★★★★★
★★★★★
May 2023
Very disappointed
I bought it last month and it is poor quality compare to simple brands. I m very disappointed
Helpful?
Yes · 1
No · 0

Response from Rogue Fitness:

May 2023
We're sorry to hear this. Our team is reaching out to you to learn more about why you are disappointed in this rope. If there are any issues with it, we will address them.
Mado
Newcastle , de
★★★★★
★★★★★
Apr 2023
Good bearing, spinning fast problem with wire
I like the product, very good quality, I did a lot double unders, but suddenly when doing doubles the wire lose momentum even after checking handle spinning good
Yes, I recommend this product
Helpful?
Yes · 1
No · 0
#RYOUROGUETag your photos on Instagram and Twitter with #RYOUROGUE for a chance to be featured in our galleryView Full Gallery