Rogue Calibrated KG Steel Plates

★★★★★
★★★★★
4.7
174 Reviews

Rogue Calibrated KG Steel Plates

★★★★★
★★★★★
4.7
174 Reviews
0.25KG Calibrated Plate - Pair
$31.00
0.5KG Calibrated Plate - Pair
$41.00
1.25KG Calibrated Plate - Pair
$51.00
2.5KG Calibrated Plate - Pair
$72.00
5KG Calibrated Plate - Pair
$114.00
10KG Calibrated Plate - Pair
$153.00
15KG Calibrated Plate - Pair
$196.00
20KG Calibrated Plate - Pair
$240.00
25KG Calibrated Plate - Pair
$303.00
50KG Calibrated Plate - Pair
$601.00
159KG Calibrated Plate Set
$1,087.00
*Includes a pair of each weight except for 50 KG*
459KG Calibrated Plate Set
$2,937.00
*Includes a pair each of 0.25 - 20kg, & 7 pairs of 25 kg
Product Description

Machine calibrated for next-level precision, these durable cast-iron KG plates are accurate to within 10g in weight. Each disc is cut thin to allow for max loading capacity (up to 700+ KG) and color-coded for easy identification from a distance. The back of each plate includes calibration plugs (lead on smaller plates, brass on plates 5LB and up) for an ever greater level of precision.  These plates feature a 50mm center hole for a snug fit on your barbell, and as a result may not fit on some cheaper barbells not held to spec. You can order your Rogue Calibrated KG Steel Plates in pairs or as a full set using the order column on this page.

Read More

Rogue Calibrated KG Steel Plates

Machine calibrated for next-level precision, these durable cast-iron KG plates are accurate to within 10g in weight. Each disc is cut thin to allow for max loading capacity (up to 700+ KG) and color-coded for easy identification from a distance. The back of each plate includes calibration plugs (lead on smaller plates, brass on plates 5LB and up) for an ever greater level of precision.  These plates feature a 50.40MM center hole for a snug fit on your barbell, and as a result may not fit on some cheaper barbells not held to spec. You can order your Rogue Calibrated KG Steel Plates in pairs or as a full set using the order column on this page.

See More: Plates available from Rogue

Gear Specs

SPECIFICATIONS

  • Cast-Iron Powerlifting KG Discs
  • Machine calibrated to within +/- 10 grams
  • Calibration plugs on the back of plates for increased precision
  • 50.40MM collar opening for a snug fit.  
  • Thin Design for 700+ KG load capacity
  • Exclusive Rogue branding
  • IPF Approved
Shipping

ROGUE FAST SHIPPING

The Rogue Shipping System allows you to track your order from the time you place it to the time it hits your day.  Order today, track today.

Plate Diameter

Weight25 KG20 KG15 KG10 KG5 KG2.5 KG1.25 KG.5 KG.25 KG
Diameter450mm450mm400mm325mm228mm190mm160mm134mm112mm
Loading

Gear Specs

BrandRogue Fitness
Made In USANo
Other Product SpecsIPF Approved
DiameterVaries
Collar Opening50.40MM
Plate TypePowerlifting

Recommended Products

Reviews

1 - 8 of 174 Reviews
Jake N
Queens NY
★★★★★
★★★★★
1 week ago
Excited & Disappointed
Ordered these while they had the $5 shipping deal going on, so I saved a good amount of money on shipping costs. Was extremely excited when I made the order. Was looking to get rid of my Deep Dish Rogues and Strength Co plates and replace them with these bad boys. Took me a while to get around to opening the packages since I was in the process of upgrading my garage gym. When I did, I was pretty disappointed to see that several of the 45s were dinged up or had sloppy paintwork. The rest of the plates looked great (2.5s, 5s, 10s, 25s). The defects aren't going to interfere with usability but it's certainly an eyesore for plates that do cost this much money and are supposed to be "new". Overall they are great plates & great looking plates - except for the ones I received that should've never passed quality control inspection. I would recommend these plates if you refuse to convert to KG (like me =P) but just pray that you receive a good batch!
Yes, I recommend this product
Looks like a crater. Not just the paint, but in the steel itself.
Some type of machining slice in the plate with some scuffs
Another machining scuff
Poorly applied paint along the ridge of the plate
Helpful?
Yes · 0
No · 0

Response from Rogue Fitness:

6 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We're sorry to see how the plates arrived. Our team has reached out to you to rectify this situation.
CMHT3
Las Vegas, NV
★★★★★
★★★★★
2 weeks ago
good overall plate, but...
seems good quality so far, accurate weight, tight tolerance on bar, painted well enough, but the paint will easily scratch and especially rub off immediately on the inner side when load on to you. bar or plate storage. BIGGEST complaint however is my 45s arrived in damaged packaging and were scratched and chipped!
Helpful?
Yes · 0
No · 0

Response from Rogue Fitness:

1 week ago
We're very sorry to hear how your Calibrated Steel Plates arrived! We are sending this in to our team who will take a look at this for you.
Cheng M
Maryland
★★★★★
★★★★★
3 weeks ago
Rusted and Scratched Out of the Box
I ordered these Black Friday so maybe Rogue was rushed with their production. Whatever the reason though, the quality of these were not great per the title. See pictures. Ultimately, it's whatever because they're weights and they're still usable. That said, I can't say I'm happy because I paid a premium for calibrated plates so I expected the quality to be good.
Helpful?
Yes · 0
No · 0

Response from Rogue Fitness:

3 weeks ago
Thank you for posting and we're sorry for the condition your Calibrated LB Steel Plates arrived in. We're sending this in to our team to work with you on making this right.
Steve6749
Dallas, TX
★★★★★
★★★★★
4 weeks ago
Not up to Rogue standard
I purchased the Rogue calibrated plates a couple months ago and overall I am underwhelmed with my purchase. The paint was slightly chipped and on one of the plates and it was a bit rusted; there was also a series of small rust spots on the front of another. Additionally, the colors of the plates do not quite match - some are slightly off from the others. Lastly, the 55lb plates do not match the red of the Rogue racks, which is a bit disappointing. I’m wholeheartedly a Rogue fan, but these seemed below Rogue’s normally impeccable quality.
Rusted chip on side of plate
Rusted face of change plate
Helpful?
Yes · 0
No · 0

Response from Rogue Fitness:

4 weeks ago
We're very sorry to see this! Our team is reaching out now to make this right.
Gonzo432
Midland Texas
★★★★★
★★★★★
Dec 2022
Awesome upgrade!
This is a great addition to my home gym. I am very pleased with how the plates fill during my workouts. The weight is by far what I expected heavy!!! They are a snugged fit on my Ohio and Power bar. They are hard to get a grip have to use 2 hands to secure load and unload. Shipping was fast and accurate no issues there. There was a bit of scuffs and chips on the plates probably during shipping. I suggest a better packaging method. The paint will start peeling off first use on bar and on storage but that's to be expected. Overall am glad I made this purchase knowing that my plates are accurate weight all smiles with every rep. And I like the Color coordination on plates.
Yes, I recommend this product
Helpful?
Yes · 1
No · 0
IIVDB
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
★★★★★
★★★★★
Sep 2022
Dissapointed
Fast shipping, double boxed. But it wasn't what I exptected; they are too heavy to use in my homegym, I wasn't able to carry them up the stairs. The back is flat so make sure you don't lay them on the ground, picking them up is not fun. The outer boxes were damaged when I received them, like someone kicked holes in them. But the quality of the plates is great; they will outlive me. I prefer using my bumpers in stead of these. But if you're really strong, buy these!
Originally posted on rogueeurope.eu
Tommycruise4
Fl
★★★★★
★★★★★
Jul 2022
In for treat, these feel like 55 lb plates
First time calibrated plate purchase, actually weighs 44.6 lb on my weight scale, but feels like a 55lb one. be warned though these things are slim and not easily gripped
Helpful?
Yes · 4
No · 25
edgard
Buffalo NY
★★★★★
★★★★★
Jun 2022
I love accurate plates
I bought some used ones of these a year ago and I had to add another pair. I love having accurate plates, I would like to compete one day but becuase of the used plates I have, I bought into this set already I will continue to get what I need. The plates are accurate and look great. The finish does wear more than I would like them too but I'm okay with the used look. Overall I plan to purchase more when I need too.
Yes, I recommend this product
Helpful?
Yes · 7
No · 0
#RYOUROGUETag your photos on Instagram and Twitter with #RYOUROGUE for a chance to be featured in our galleryView Full Gallery